(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Perry can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Logan T.
Logan T.
Jan 23, 2017
Verified Stay

We went through Perry for our first Rover experience and definitely were not disappointed. Our pup is in recovery from ACL surgery and Perry did a great job caring for our dog and her needs. She has a wonderful spacious home and great backyard for dogs to play in. She also sent us updates and pictures while we were away. The next time we go away we will definitely be going through Perry again. She ...

Perry G.
Perry G.
Elizabeth C.
Elizabeth C.
Nov 6, 2016

Perry recently took care of our dog and cat in our home for six days, and they received fantastic care! I really appreciated that she sent me text updates, including photos, throughout our trip. Our cat can be very demanding about food, but she did a great job handling his quirks! She also stayed in our home, and it was clean and tidy when we returned. It made our trip so much better to know ...

Perry G.
Perry G.

About Perry

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Caring for your dog like my own

My most recent dog was with me for close to 9 years and was my traveling companion and best friend, providing unconditional love at times when I needed healing. I understand what it's like to have a dog that is a member of your family, and I will treat your pup the way I would treat my own. Growing up, I cannot remember a time when our family didn't live with at least one dog ...

What Perry would like to know about your dog

I do not have any preferences but I am used to being around medium and large sized breeds. I would like to know if your dog is friendly with other dogs or if we should steer clear of them, if your dog is having any stomach issues so as it be aware of any behavioral irregularities, and also if you have a schedule for feeding and giving treats or other types of training requirements. Also, I would appreciate knowing about your dog's quirks or habits so as to avoid any negative behavior if it is preventable/foreseeable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Perry's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Perry's Pets

Lucy

11 years, 4 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Tennessee

Mixed
9 years, 3 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Perry watches your pet

Most likely I would check out the local park and take your dog on a walk there. Depending on the time we have, we could go for a hike in Lincoln Woods or an urban sprawl downtown, making sure to be careful of all oncoming traffic! I also like to go running so if pup needs some more exercise, I'd be happy to get our work out on together.

In Perry's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Perry's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.