Penny S.

Penny S.

RoverGO
Central East Denver, Denver

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$26
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Penny can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Penny can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

28
repeat clients
46 Reviews

Devin M.
Devin M.
Sep 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Our senior pup had a great stay with Penny!

Penny S.
Penny S.
Sue K.
Sue K.
Jul 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Kayla had a good time staying with Penny and her dogs. She has a nice fenced yard with a kiddie pool and lots of sauirrels. She also takes the dogs to the dog park. I recommend her highly for dog boarding.

Penny S.
Penny S.
Susan K.
Susan K.
Apr 19, 2018
Verified Stay

These two came from the pound last September and have their own special issues. But Penny took them on with her great energy, her understanding of animal psychology and the help of her two big dogs. They came back such better dogs. More adjusted and more peaceful. I am booking her again in May.

Penny S.
Penny S.

About Penny

26
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Your dog will have FUN !

Hello, I am Penny, and I want your dog to feel COMFORTABLE !!!! The BEST way is for me and my dogs to meet yours during a meet and greet.
I have undergone advanced screening, and my home has been inspected. I am home full time. I have a lifetime of experience caring for animals! I was a Zookeeper for 29 years and have also worked with horses , dog rescue and Doggy Day Cares and the ...

What Penny would like to know about your dog

I would like to know whether or not your pet gets along with my two dogs. I also need to know the size of your dog and the breed. I prefer not to take dogs larger than mine, just because my two dogs get along better with small and medium dogs than larger canine pals.
I also have a small house but a big yard.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Penny's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Penny's Pets

Tyler

Weimaraner
12 years, 3 mo. old, 78 lbs.

Hope

Weimaraner
8 years, 3 mo. old, 65 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.