Penny P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Penny can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Penny can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Linda G.
Linda G.
Apr 13, 2018

Ms. Penny is the most compassionate animal person I have ever come in contact with. Always making sure her furbabies have exactly what they need, whether it's food, water, activity / play time, affection, and safe places for all to sleep. You will not need to worry with Ms. Penny watching over your furbabies!

Penny P.
Penny P.

About Penny

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Lots of love, snuggles, and fence.

At the present time, I have one very energetic Yorkie named Lillie Mae, who loves playing with other dogs. I also have 1 indoor calico cat named Nannie Katherine, who hides all the time. And my sons dog stays with me often, her name is Henna and she's an 8 year old laid back Terrier Mix. My most recent experience comes from working with our local animal shelter as the foster care coordinator, and I ...

What Penny would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs, so no breed restrictions unless noted! Yours must be friendly to others, and be up to date on all shots, and flea medications. A current license is a must. This is not a BUSINESS for me... I just love animals, and enjoy their company....... Larger dogs that are not house broke will have their own outdoor enclosure with a doggy door to get out into a fenced in area of their own at night, and can play with the rest of us during the day..... Willing to set with CATS too.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Penny's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Penny's Pets

Lillie Mae

Yorkshire Terrier
3 years, 2 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Nannie Katherine (KiKi)

Cat
4 years, 9 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Henna

Terrier
8 years, 5 mo. old, 22 lbs.

When Penny watches your pet

If your dog stays here at my house, there won't be any real need for walks as I have a 6 foot high chain link fence that covers a half acre... When it's potty time, everyone goes out the door together and gets to run and play tell we get bored, and come back in. If I go to your house to walk your dog, we can discuss what and where you'd like your dog to play.

In Penny's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Penny's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.