Penny A.

Penny A.

Upper West Side, NYC

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Penny can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Penny can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Sheryn W.
Sheryn W.
Mar 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Ashton is wonderful! She watches my pup Franklin, a recent rescue who can be quite timid and uncertain. Franklin has blossomed with Ashton - he is very comfortable and confident with her. I am so thankful to have her help with Franklin. I highly recommend Ashton!

Penny A.
Penny A.
Megan C.
Megan C.
Oct 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Ashton is the best! She is kind, very knowledgeable, and loves dogs. Her location was also very convenient to the metro and dog park. It was our first time leaving our anxious toy poodle and Ashton immediately put us at ease and we felt very comfortable knowing he was left in good hands. She took the time to get to know our dog's habits and was very patient with him. Ashton was also flexible with ...

Penny A.
Penny A.
Susan P.
Susan P.
Oct 20, 2016

Penny Ashton is sensitive, safe and caring person who will provide excellent
and attentive care for your dog. She cared for my rescue miniature poodle for
three days shiortly after I adopted her. My Zoe clearly had a fun and secure experience with Ashton and some new and adorable canine friends.

Penny A.
Penny A.

About Penny

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Responsible Mature Professional

Dogs are the best, and for more than 25 years, I've provided a safe and loving environment for a select group of very small dogs in my home located on the Upper West Side of Manhattan located between Central Park and Riverside Park.

After so much experience, I can honestly say that I read dogs very well. Each dog is treated with the same love and care I give my own dog. My home is ...

What Penny would like to know about your dog

The size, age, health issues, diet needs or any particular needs. The boys need to be neutered.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Penny's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Penny's Pets

Tequila

Pomeranian
13 years, 8 mo. old, 5 lbs.

Omi

Chihuahua
5 years, 4 mo. old, 5 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.