Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Penelope can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Katie N.
Katie N.
Oct 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Penelope was a great communicator and I could tell she really loves dogs and makes them feel at home. Zola stayed with her for one night and she sent updates with pictures and even gave me a couple of printed pictures when I picked Zola up which was so nice. Zola isn’t usually comfortable around other dogs but Sienna was great and gave her all the space she needed. It was also sweet that ...

Penelope S.
Thanks so much for your lovely review! We absolutely loved having Zola for the night. She is welcome any time!
Penelope S.
Caitlin R.
Caitlin R.
Jun 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Penelope was amazing with Roxy! She took her on so many fun adventures and sent photos every day! It made me so happy to know that Roxy was having a great time.

Penelope S.
Penelope S.
David C.
David C.
Feb 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Penelope was great. She sent lots of pictures of Lucy and took her to all her favorite spots in the Marina.

Penelope S.
We (Siena and I) loved having Lucy, we miss her already. She is welcome in our house any time!
Penelope S.

About Penelope

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

In my house, dogs are people too

I've lived with dogs all my life, from Akitas to Yorkies. At the moment I live with my 6pound yorkie Siena. She is a 10 year old dog, but doesn't look it. It's all the spoiling I give her. I do work during the day so at least your dog will have company. I also live in the Marina, so expect me to walk your dog around the beach, Palace of Fine Arts and many ...

What Penelope would like to know about your dog

Potty trained?
Does he/she chew?
Is he/she friendly with other dogs, especially small dogs?
Any special needs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration

About Penelope's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Penelope's Pets

Siena

Yorkshire Terrier
11 years old, 6 lbs.

When Penelope watches your pet

In Penelope's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Penelope's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.