Peggy C.

Peggy C.

Sunland, Sunland, CA

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Peggy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Peggy can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

23
repeat clients
36 Reviews

Jill K.
Jill K.
Oct 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Peggy helped care for our 2 dogs and 1 cat while we were away. She dropped in a few times during the day to feed them, let them out to go to the bathroom, and give them some time to play. She was very caring and responsible. We returned home to a clean home with well cared for pets. We hope Peggy will help us out again in the future!

Peggy C.
Peggy C.
Alison S.
Alison S.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Peggy is reliable, responsive, and my dogs like her. She always send pictures and updates about how the visit goes.

Peggy C.
Peggy C.
Robyn S.
Robyn S.
Sep 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Peggy is great! My dogs love her and always come back happy from their walks.

Peggy C.
Peggy C.

About Peggy

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I have a heart for pets!

I have been a pet owner since 1999 and am currently a full-time parent to three beautiful rescue dogs. My personal pets have included dogs, cats, a gecko and two ball python snakes. I have several years experience caring for foster dogs in my home as a volunteer with Labrador Retriever Rescue, as well as dog and cat sitting for friends and co-workers. I am very active in my local community and on social network ...

What Peggy would like to know about your dog

Before I commit to caring for your pet, I would like to know about any medical issues that he/she has, and if your pet has ever had an allergic reaction to foods or insects. It would also be helpful to know how your pet reacts to strangers, other dogs and children (if out on a walk), and if he/she has had basic training---what words do you use to give commands?
As far as my own preferences go, size and breed do not matter, but attitude is a big deal--if your dog is aggressive towards other dogs, or is very large and overly rambunctious, I may not be comfortable taking him/her out in public.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Peggy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Peggy's Pets

Jadi

7 years, 4 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Noel

4 years, 10 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Gemini

Labrador Retriever
13 years, 5 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Peggy watches your pet

Is your dog active and always on move? I've got the energy to keep up.
I enjoy a long walk around the block or a game of fetch in the backyard.
If your pet is older and just wants to spend time relaxing, I'm always happy to snuggle on the couch, or to go on a leisurely walk through the neighborhood park.
I am happy to give an occasional bath when needed, and am willing to clean up any messes that may occur. If you've got a cat that needs company, I know my way around a litter box and am pretty handy with a can opener!

I have recently taken Pet CPR/First Aid, and am currently volunteering at my local animal shelter in order to gain more "professional" experiences with dogs and cats, so that I will be the best pet care giver for your pet!

In Peggy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Peggy's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.