Paula T.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Paula can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Paula can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
108 Reviews

Amanda M.
Amanda M.
Apr 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Mrs. Paula was absolutely amazing!!!! Where do I start?? Well she reached out to me a couple weeks prior to arrange a phone call since we were coming from out of state for our wedding. She was super friendly and very accommodating with our unsure times on drop off and pick up. The dogs loved her home and the beautiful back yard. Her home is perfect for doggies of all sizes. Mrs. Paula then went ...

Paula T.
Thanks for taking the time to post such a sweet review. I’m so happy that I was able to ...
Paula T.
Robin L.
Robin L.
Oct 20, 2017
Verified Stay

I am very impressed with Paula. My husband said her house is like a doggy heaven with the way it's set up. She took such good care of my 10 week old puppy, Wilson. He had so much fun playing with the other dogs. He was one pooped out puppy when he got home. I feel very comfortable leaving my puppy with her.

Paula T.
Paula T.
Kelly L.
Kelly L.
Jul 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Zooey had a wonderful time! Thanks so much for taking such good care of her!! See you next time :)

Paula T.
Paula T.

About Paula

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Paula's Paw-Some Dawghouse

DogVacay/Rover Host since 2012.

Rowdy, our male chocolate lab, is super friendly and loves to have playmates over to visit. Your furry-babies are welcome for daily play-dates, sleepovers, as well as last minute drop-ins. If you have an extra special vacay planned with extended time away, we would love the opportunity to have your pet spend time with us. You may also reach out to me if your are visiting NOLA and can’t ...

What Paula would like to know about your dog

Are they socialized and interactive with other dogs?
Do they mark in the house or chew up toys?
Have you noticed any food aggression?
Afraid of thunder or heavy rainstorms or have Seperation Anxiety? Do they cause Destruction? What is done to remedy the situation? Medication or Crate?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Paula's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Paula's Pets


Labrador Retriever
5 years, 11 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Paula watches your pet

Lots of love and affection are given. I encourage playtime in the yard and if they are leash trained I do offer daily walks around the neighborhood. We make frequent stops to visit doggies along the way.

In Paula's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Paula's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.