Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$40
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Paula can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Paula can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Paula's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Paula is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

43
repeat clients
126 Reviews

Meghan G.
Meghan G.
Jul 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Paula has watched my large energetic pit bull a few times now. She always does a great job, sends me pictures & updates during the stay and my pup comes back exhausted! I highly recommend Paula for anyone looking for a dog sitter!

Paula M.
Jocelyn T.
Jocelyn T.
Jun 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Paula was awesome! So very kind and calm. I have already scheduled Nellie's next visit. I would highly recommend Paula.

Paula M.
Emily G.
Emily G.
May 31, 2019
Verified Stay

Paula took wonderful care of our Piper while we were away for a long weekend. She was kind and easy to work, and gave us great updates (with photos!) throughout Piper's stay. Her home provided the perfect space for a pack of pups to play, with a great fenced in yard outdoors and comfy lounging spots indoors. We'll definitely call on Paula again when we have a need in the future!

Paula M.

About Paula

39
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

DOG CAMP! fr $45-$65/pls inquire

I have been a full time ROVER sitter for over 4 years! I focus on individualized care and attention to all of my Rover dogs!

I can take all sizes from small to large dogs.
I am not a dog trainer, or a boarding facility. Your dogs live with me in my home. I am home with them the entire time. If your dog is not house-trained, or has the tendacy to lift his leg ...

What Paula would like to know about your dog

It's great to be a Rover sitter because it gives me the opportunity to bond with so many different breeds,….and I LOVE that! I love to have every breed possible, and I do understand the specifics of the different breeds.

It's always nice to hear the fun-loving habits and preferences of your dogs.
Please tell me if there are any behavioral concerns, such as non-socialized, if a dog is a biter, aggressive.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Paula's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Paula's Pets

Roxy

German Shepherd Dog
6 years, 10 months old, 65 lbs.

Woofie

Siberian Husky
8 years, 11 months old, 90 lbs.

When Paula watches your pet

I specialize in Individualized care.
Their stay with me may include walks around the neighborhood, lots of playing ball, tug of war, kiddie pool available, and lots of squeak toys. I engage with whatever their needs are, if they are active dogs, or convalescent, I will adapt to their needs for the stay.

I ask that you bring your own food, with instructions, and any personal comfort items your dog may have with your scent on.

My backyard has a 6 foot wall all around, and the gate is pad-locked. If your dog is social, he/she will have company, and playtime in the yard with the other dogs. If non-social, I keep them seperate, and rotate the playtime/exercise, outside.

I may also walk the dogs, and can take them to the doggie park, if you request. If you would like your dog to go to their groomers before going home, we can arrange that, and I will pickup and drop off, if needed.

I do recommend that your dog have a flea treatment program of your choice.
Again, make sure your dog is flea-free before coming to my home! I do not have fleas here. Lucky, I guess! :)

In Paula's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Paula's Neighborhood

Paula's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.