Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Paula can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Paula can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

16
repeat clients
65 Reviews

brigitte  c.
brigitte c.
Nov 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Paula is without any doubt the BEST!! Canela loves her and we travel with a peace of mind just knowing she is with Paula. She is truly an animal lover and loves and care about the dogs I could not recommend anybody but her. Thank you Paula :)

Paula D.
Thank Brigitte for your amazing review. I always enjoy Canela's company at home and can't wait to see ...
Paula D.
Marcela L.
Marcela L.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

This is my first time using Rover and I had a great experience. Paula and José were amazing with Bruno, and kept us informed and updated with pics every day. I could see that Bruno felt at home and was spoiled. They went an extra mile taking care of Bruno when he felt a little unwell. I am so grateful with Paula and José. They provided outstanding care to Bruno and peace of mind to ...

Paula D.
Thank you so much for your review. We really enjoyed having Bruno at home. He was very lovely and friendly ...
Paula D.
Britta C.
Britta C.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog Dudley was in great hands during his one week stay with her. Paula kept me updated on his well being from day one. She sent pictures of him in his new ‘home away from home’ and even let him sleep in their bed. I will definitely let my dog stay with her again.

Paula D.
Thanks, Britta for your nice review! We really enjoyed the days with your baby at home and can't wait ...
Paula D.

About Paula

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Animal Lovers.

ESPAÑOL-INGLES

Hello,
My name is Paula, and I am so glad you are reading my profile! At this moment I am living with my boyfriend, Jose, who loves dogs as I do. We own a little Yorkie (Keeper) that is very sweet and friendly with other dogs. Jose and I have been taking care dogs for years, and now we volunteer at Miami Dade Animal Services. We really love animals and always treat them as ...

What Paula would like to know about your dog

First of all, we love any kind of dog (no matter breed), but we can only accept small dogs because of building's policies. We would like to know before a stay if the dog is taking medication, or if he or she needs special care in order to do our best to make them happy and safe. Also, we always ask for veterinarian's phone and family contact in case of an emergency. And, last but not least, we would love to know your baby's preferences, needs, and schedule.

Thank yous so much!

Paula and Jose.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Paula's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Paula's Pets

Keeper

Yorkshire Terrier
5 years, 1 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Paula watches your pet

We often go to the nearest dog park from our home, Halouver Park, which is super safe and cool for dogs.

In Paula's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Paula's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.