Paul W.

Paul W.

Dog Boarding

$49
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$39
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Paul can host 1 dog per night.
Paul can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Dave V.
Dave V.
Aug 25, 2018

Paul has watched my two small dogs with love, care and kindness for years. He’s gentle, responsible and has seen it all when it comes to dogs! Can’t recommend highly enough!

Paul W.
Paul W.
William S.
William S.
Aug 24, 2018

Paul is my first-choice caregiver for my Pug when I travel, sometimes for over a week at a time. In addition to taking direction well regarding details around meal preparation, walks, and administering any required medicine, he truly enjoys being with my dog and you can see that. Whenever he arrives to the house, she is always excited to see him and I can tell she trusts and enjoys him as her caregiver. I also ...

Paul W.
Paul W.

About Paul

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

30 years of Great Dog Care!

I am a writer who works from home, and I’d love to take care of your dog. I have a large home in West Hollywood, with a fenced outdoor area and plenty of fun dog walking and play areas nearby. I have over 30 years of experience taking care of other people’s dogs and my own dog, as a house sitter, drop-in care provider, and boarding in my own home. I love to ...

What Paul would like to know about your dog

Please let me know if there are any health, allergy, or behavior issues I should be aware of.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Paul's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Paul's Pets

Rodney

Beagle and Chihuahua
8 years, 7 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Paul watches your pet

Count on fun walks, indoor playtime, dog parks, or quiet time — whatever your dog needs is my pleasure.

In Paul's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Paul's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.