Patty J.

Response Rate: 88%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Patty can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Patty can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
16 Reviews

Terry and Irene C.
Terry and Irene C.
Jan 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Patty looked after our two mini-dachshunds over the Christmas and New Year holidays. She kept us informed on how they were doing, gave them some Christmas presents and took great care of them. They were happy and healthy when we picked them up. We would happily book Patty again to look after our pets.

Patty J.
Patty J.
Emily V.
Emily V.
Jun 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Patty is excellent and my dog had such a wonderful stay with her! Highly recommended!

Patty J.
Patty J.
Angela B.
Angela B.
Jun 30, 2017
Verified Stay

We are so happy with our choice to leave our dog with Patty for the two weeks that we were gone! She sent us regular updates and sweet pictures of our dog to calm our nerves about leaving him for so long. We felt better about leaving him with a family instead of a regular kennel where he'd be in a cage most of the time. Patty is super sweet, and we would use her ...

Patty J.
Patty J.

About Patty

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog loving family near park

We are a multiple dog loving family. I have many years experience working with animals, I grew up on a horse farm and love all animals. I am a certified veterinary assistant and I see how much people love their pets like family because they are! I live in a one level home surrounded by walking trails in a quiet neighborhood. My pets are my family, and yours will be too! I am an extremely ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Patty's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Patty's Pets


6 years, 4 mo. old, 70 lbs.


German Shepherd Dog
3 years, 9 mo. old, 70 lbs.


10 years, 4 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Patty watches your pet

I am stay at home right now, so I am always avaliable. I take my dogs for nightly walks around my neighborhoods walking trails when the weather permits. My small dogs sleep in our bed, and the larger dogs are in kennels. I feed them twice a day, once in the morning and once at night. They also get treats. We have a doggy door to the backyard that is fenced in to go as they please. We have plenty of time to spend!

In Patty's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Patty's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.