(2)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Patricia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

About Patricia

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

No Grand Kids - Want Grand Dogs

I am an open and honest communicator - I both give and receive feedback in the spirit in which it was intended - as an opportunity to improve. While I do work outside of the home, I make time to come home at least once a day to visit my big dog and I have a back up visitor if I cannot make it. I prefer to dog sit on the weekends, (but that does not rule ...

What Patricia would like to know about your dog

I would like to meet your dog before sitting with him/her. would like to see how they interact with my dog and get to know a little about their personality so we can make it a great experience. I do not have any breed preference but I do tend to steer away from traditionally "aggressive" breeds because they tend to react negatively to my Irish Wolfhound. Smaller dogs seem to adapt better to him than larger ones.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Patricia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Patricia's Pets

Seamus

Irish Wolfhound
5 years, 9 mo. old, 180 lbs.

Milo

Dachshund
5 years, 8 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Patricia watches your pet

I live in a neighborhood of extensive walking trails so your dog will not only enjoy the fenced yard to run around in - he/she will also enjoy walks throughout the neighborhood. i do not normally do dog parks but I do have memberships in a few of the local "dog bars" and will be happy to take your guy or gal with me - if you would like - on the weekends. I keep a very watchful eye over my guy and socialize him carefully. I will treat your dog as my own and do the same. On Saturday and Sunday - my main focus is on my dog and it will be on yours as well - from playing in the backyard, to long walks on the nature trails to social time out at a restaurant. Let me know what you wish for your dog, and I will accommodate it.

In Patricia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Patricia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.