Pamela Z.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Pamela can host 1 dog per night.
Pamela can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
13 Reviews

Ellen B.
Ellen B.
Oct 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Pam and her husband took such great care of our dog. When we picked her up...she was on the couch like she was at home! Thanks to Pam and her husband for doing such an awesome job! We will definitely book with her again!!!

Pamela Z.
Pamela Z.
Heather F.
Heather F.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

We cannot express how pleased we were with Pamela’s care for our dog Nika. We were looking for someone to watch our one year old while we enjoyed a day on Assateague Island and dinner out in Berlin with family. This was our first experience using Rover while traveling and we were beyond impressed. Pamela was absolutely wonderful. We feel so lucky to have found her and we are so thankful for the care ...

Pamela Z.
Pamela Z.
Edward H.
Edward H.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Louie the Beagle loved his stay with Miss Pamela. Lots of walks, opportunities for beauty rest, and food just like home.

Pamela Z.
Pamela Z.

About Pamela

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs are love

My kids are grown and I have recently taken a break from my career as an Emergency Room Physician. I love dogs. I grew up with German Shepherds as a kid and have owned multiple dogs as an adult until a year ago. I spend as much time as possible outdoors. I do not have my own dog anymore and miss her. I have been babysitting my daughter's dog (who is the most careful pet-owner ...

What Pamela would like to know about your dog

Must be housebroken

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Pamela's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Pamela watches your pet

Neighborhood, golf course, woods, beach possibly, play catch and tug of war, dog parks possibly if your dog gets along with others

In Pamela's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Pamela's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.