Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Olivia can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Olivia can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

27
repeat clients
50 Reviews

Barbara F.
Barbara F.
Nov 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Olivia is great with Barkley! She's reliable and flexible with our schedule!

Olivia M.
Olivia M.
Jay K.
Jay K.
Nov 18, 2018
Verified Stay

She was awesome and communicated what occurred and how my pup was.

Olivia M.
Olivia M.
Gabrielle C.
Gabrielle C.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Olivia accommodated to me very quickly and I am very thankful! She was good with Audrey and from what I heard always super excited to see her! Would definitely recommend!

Olivia M.
Olivia M.

About Olivia

10
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • POTH Donor
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Your dog’s OTHER Best Friend!!

Hello Animal Lovers,
My name is Olivia Meyer and I’m located in Lake Ridge, Va.
I have two dogs of my own. I have a happy go lucky young dog and an old man bulldog. I have cared for animals for most of my life. The first time I pet sit for someone years ago, it was for my boss. Of all of the employees she knew I was who she wanted to come ...

What Olivia would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if a dog has medical or behavioral issues that may come up during my visits with him or her. I always make certain a dog is a good fit before a stay. I would like to know if your dog has any quirks before hosting him/her (food or toy guarding, same or opposite sex dogs, seperation anxiety, etc).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Olivia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Olivia's Pets

Charco and Violet

Other Pets
7 years, 10 mo. old, 1 lbs.

Charlie

Mixed
3 years, 1 mo. old, 62 lbs.

Blue

American Bulldog
9 years, 7 mo. old, 63 lbs.

When Olivia watches your pet

I’ve always been an “animal person”. I have also worked with children and the elderly. I rarely meet an animal that I don’t connect with right away.

DOG WALKS/DROP IN’S: Some dogs may need to head straight out to potty before eating or taking a walk, others may need some attention and affection first! I’m here to meet their individual needs.
My client base is within the 22192 and 22191 zip area. I will accept others for temporary bookings in places like Lorton, Dumfries or Dale City (and possibly as future regular clients) but I do charge and additional $2 to your area.
Please feel free to give me as much detail as you feel I need pertaining to your caring for your pet!

BOARDING AND SITTING: I highly prefer crate trained dogs for boarding stays. Your doggy will get ample free roam etc but should be content sleeping or resting in crate. I am out doing walks M-F from approximately 9-2 so if a dog has a lot of separation anxiety and isn’t used to being left, I am probably not the best fit for you furry friend. With that being said, I have 3 boys who love dogs as much as I do, so they get lots of attention during family time hours.
24hrs= one night stay rate ( for example 9am Monday- 9am Tuesday). A doggy daycare charge will need to apply for any more than a 26 hour period.
I will ask for verification that your dog is current on shots. Flea and tick prevention is a must have before a stay. I can provide a bath with a natural based shampoo if your dog is late for his/her last treatment however if there is any indication that your dog has fleas or ticks upon arrival, I cannot accept your dog for a stay. My priority is the wellbeing of every dog walking in my door until he get goes home with you!
Pickup will need to be scheduled BEFORE 8 pm. I end my work day at 8 o’clock, 7 days a week.
Your doggies will get their exercise and lots of playtime during sitting and boarding:) Your doggies will get 2 walks per day (which are generally .5- 1.5miles each) If you need more than those two walks, I charge for a third walk. *Potty breaks are of course NOT limited in any way!

Please understand that caring for pets is my full time job and I love it! A portion of my earnings goes to Rover to cover things like the Rover guarantee and the marketing they do, I also donate a percentage of each walk or stay that I book to help Pets of the Homeless (non profit) so please understand that my rate is my rate!

Thank you for visiting my Rover page and I look forward to meeting you and your animal family!

In Olivia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Olivia's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.