Nikki S.

Nikki S.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nikki can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Nikki can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
42 Reviews

Holly M.
Holly M.
Dec 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki was very responsive to my questions and provided a clean, spacious home with a lovely back yard for our golden doodle to play in. She sent pictures during the day and updated me on how she was doing. I would recommend Nikki for doggy day care and will use her again.

Nikki S.
Nikki S.
Mitchell S.
Mitchell S.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki did a fantastic job of watching my puppy. Would use her services again.

Nikki S.
Nikki S.
Jackie H.
Jackie H.
Sep 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki was great! Super flexible and so great with my pup. She sent me updates of my pup during his stay and made sure he was well cared for. Highly recommended!

Nikki S.
Nikki S.

About Nikki

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home during day, fully fenced yard!

I'm available throughout the day to take care of your pup. I offer a positive, safe environment for my dogs and for any dogs that come into our home. I welcome all ages and all breeds of dogs. I live in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood. My husband also works from home, so he may help out some too. My backyard is a full quarter acre, with a secure 6 foot fence around it. I provide ...

What Nikki would like to know about your dog

I try to keep my calendar up to date, but if the dates you are interested in show as unavailable, feel free to double check with me. Occasionally there is a cancellation or I can make a change in my personal schedule that will allow me to host your pup. Also sometimes dates are blocked out if I am unsure of my schedule, so please ask.

Daycare/Boarding hours: Weekdays 7:30am-6pm, Weekends 8am-6pm. Pickups between 6-8:30pm are an extra $5 fee. No pickups after 8:30pm. If your dog stays past that time, a night of boarding will be charged.

Boarding rate covers a 24 hour period. I will give a 2 hour grace period for pickups, after which a $15 fee will be charged for daycare.

I require that all dogs be either crate trained or that you're okay with me putting them in one of my crates. I have 3 crates available, 2 large and 1 medium. I often have a couple other dogs here, and it's easier to manage them all if they have a space where they can call their own. I occasionally have to leave the house for 1-2 hours, and crates help insure that everyone is safe during that time.

In order to provide boarding services, your dog must be:
1. Up to date on vaccinations.
2. House/crate trained. Able to be left alone for at least 2 hours.
3. Dog friendly, with no history of aggression.
4. No significant destructive behaviors or excessive barking.

I'll be happy to provide you with photos and updates throughout your dog's stay. I know how stressful it can be to be away from your dog, and I want to make it as easy as it can be.

On the day you drop of your dog for boarding, please bring food with feeding instructions and a bowl if you can. If applicable, bring medication with instructions. I also recommend bringing a bed/blanket they sleep with, favorite toys and/or something to chew, and their crate (if possible to transport). It can be scary staying at a new place, so it's good to bring any items that you think will make your dog's stay more comfortable!

Thanks for stopping by! I really look forward to meeting you and your dog!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Nikki's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Nikki's Pets

Django

Mixed
3 years, 5 mo. old, 48 lbs.

Fizz

Belgian Shepherd Dog (Malinois)
4 months old, 18 lbs.

When Nikki watches your pet

Your dog will get plenty of time in my big backyard. They'll have a chance to play with my dog and with any other dogs they get along with. I supervise all play to make sure that dogs stay safe. I'll throw the ball for them, let them play with toys, pet them, and cuddle with them on the couch (if you're okay with that). If your dog is more laid back, I'm happy to sit and relax with them, enjoying the yard and the house. On weekends, I try to get them out for long walks or hikes in and around Bend. If they're good off leash, they can enjoy the walks and hikes untethered.

In Nikki's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Nikki's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.