Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nikki can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Nikki can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Nikki's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Nikki is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

36
repeat clients
76 Reviews

Emily D.
Emily D.
Sep 12, 2019
Verified Stay

We have used Nikki on multiple occasions for mid-day walks as well as multiple day/night stays for our two dogs, a Doberman named Maggie and a terrier mix named Widget. Nikki has been just fantastic caring for our girls! Maggie and Widget require specific care, and Nikki is always so accommodating, caring, thorough, and attentive. She took the time to arrange a "meet and greet" with myself and the dogs beforehand and made us feel ...

Nikki J.
Jose O.
Jose O.
Sep 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Very flexible and communicative.

Nikki J.
Jose O.
Jose O.
Sep 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Takes excellent care of dogs. Mindful and attentive

Awwwww thanks a million YOU ROCK! We are having a blast.
Nikki J.

About Nikki

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Experienced Dog-Lover. HOME F/T!

Hello, I'm Nikki! I offer personal individual attention, exercise and mental stimulation for the animals in my care. I used to work with 20-50 dogs per day in a kennel. However, in such settings, caregivers have little time to spend with and pay attention to each animal and only meets the minimal needs. While in my care, I treat the dog as though it is my best friend. I feel honored to share my days ...

What Nikki would like to know about your dog

I would like to know more about his/her schedule, his/her ability to get along with other animals, and how much exercise he/she needs. Basically anything you would like to discuss so that I can provide the best care possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Nikki's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Nikki's Pets

Scrappy

Mixed
1 month old, 40 lbs.

Baby

Mixed
1 year, 5 months old, 26 lbs.

Toby

Australian Shepherd and Yorkshire Terrier
2 years, 1 month old, 24 lbs.

When Nikki watches your pet

I live in a nice home, with a fenced-in yard and pool. I am very comfortable walking dogs of all sizes on leashes and have many extra supplies of collars/leashes/gates etc.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep in our home as our house guest. We can discuss the best way to make him/her feel right at home, and feel free to bring along his/her favorite bed, blanket or toy so he/she gets a good night’s sleep. Dogs are even welcome on my bed!

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am home Full Time, so how does 24/7 sound?

In Nikki's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Nikki's Neighborhood

Nikki's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.