Dog Boarding

$44
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$57
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nikki can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Savannah E.
Savannah E.
Aug 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki took great care of Cookie and was very courteous! I will definitely look into booking her again in the future!

Nikki H.
Nikki H.
Christina C.
Christina C.
Jun 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki greeted my dog with a treat and a ball on her first visit and that was a great way to make friends. She sent me several pictures of my dog when she walked him and he enjoyed getting a break from the house today.

Nikki H.
Nikki H.
Jozef B.
Jozef B.
Apr 21, 2018
Verified Stay

My wife Cynthia and I were looking for someone who will visit our house once a day to take care of our cat JJay when we travel. This was Nikki's first visit. The purpose of the visit was for us to get to know her before our first trip. We found out that Nikki is exceptionally good with cats. While JJay is usually very fearful of and hides from strangers, he warmed up to Nikki ...

Nikki H.
Nikki H.

About Nikki

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Plenty of time and love to give.

I've owned and taken personal care of dogs since I was young, as I grew up in a farm style home. My parents stressed that responsibility and bond. When I moved to Savannah, I left my Boston Terrier, Tink, with my family to enjoy that lifestyle. I miss her personality and ability to love anybody that walked through the door. I would love to take care of other fur babies until I live a stationary ...

What Nikki would like to know about your dog

Before a dog comes into my home, I want to know-
• Are they house trained?
• Are they generally friendly with all people?
• Where do they usually sleep at your house?
• Is he/she crate trained?
• Are you on a feeding schedule or free feeding?
• Does he/she have any personality quirks or history with even minor aggression?

I have no breed preferences- all are welcome.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Nikki's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Nikki watches your pet

I keep a pretty decent stock of toys at all times. Be sure to bring their favorite from home, but know that they'll always be entertained in my care. When house-sitting, I often buy a few new toys to introduce. It builds trust and keeps everybody entertained.

And I lead a fairly active lifestyle, so I am always at the parks in Savannah getting a good walk and jog in. If someone preferred or had a suggestion for other places, I would be happy to try them out as long as I felt secure in that area.

In Nikki's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Nikki's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.