Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nikki can host 1 dog per night.
Nikki can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
28 Reviews

Alex N.
Alex N.
Feb 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Our dog Daisy loves Nikki! She always takes great care of her while we are away and Daisy loves when Simon comes over to play as well. Great sitter and super kind.

Nikki B.
Nikki B.
Emily W.
Emily W.
Jan 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Nikki was a great host, she answered all my questions and my dog seemed to have a good time while she was there.

Nikki B.
Nikki B.
Liz M.
Liz M.
Dec 13, 2016
Verified Stay

First off, I want to say that my dog is a little high maintenance. He requires frequent pee breaks and medication 4 times per day. I told Nikki this information before she accepted the stay.

That being said, I was somewhat disappointed with my dog's recent stay. Nikki did wash my dogs little diapers, which I do appreciate. She also sent photos each day which was nice.

I was a little disappointed that Nikki had ...

Nikki B.
Nikki B.

About Nikki

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Tail-waggin' home away from home

Hi! I am Nikki, I am a RoverGO Sitter. I live in the area of Garrison Park in the Live Music Capital of the World with my beloved friendly dog. I adopted Simon from the Humane Society and there is no doubt in my mind that I picked a winner. I have a housemate who is tolerant of well-behaved dogs and I generally take dogs from no more than two families at a time.

As ...

What Nikki would like to know about your dog

All I need to know is that your dog will get along with Simon, my Boston Terrier mix, and if there is anything I can do in order to help your dog feel more comfortable in my home and enjoy his stay with me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Nikki's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Nikki's Pets


Boston Terrier and Rat Terrier
8 years, 9 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Nikki watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We will go on long walks through my lovely neighborhood. Simon is looking forward to introducing his new four legged playmate to all of our friendly dog neighbors. I like taking my dog in Half Price Books, and well-behaved four-legged guests are welcome to join us. We can also visit a nearby trail or dog park, with your permission.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog should arrive with his or her usual bedding (blanket, crate, mat etc.) and will sleep in my room with me and my dog, so as not to disturb my housemates.

Time I'll spend with your dog
While you are away you can rest easy knowing that your dog will be very well taken care of, given all of the love and affection he deserves. His stay will be anything but boring. Since I work freelance and part-time, my schedule varies but I am generally at home for several hours at a time during the day, mostly on the computer or at the piano. I find that most dogs love to relax nearby while I practice!

Note: I now offer pick-up and drop-off service, subject to distance and pet size restrictions--just ask!

In Nikki's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Nikki's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.