(8)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nicole can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Autumn P.
Autumn P.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Nicole is the BEST! She was perfect for my June girl who had a blast playing with her dogs and going to work with everyone. I can't think of a better place to have my dog go, she was so well taken care of. Thank you, Nicole, for being so awesome!

Nicole T.
Nicole T.
Julia B.
Julia B.
Jun 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Nicole is amazing! Not only will she take my dog out on a good hike or walk around the neighborhood, but she'll work on training while she's doing it. We met up before her first walk and discussed my training needs and issues with my dog and she's been so great working on those issues each walk as well as offering me advice and tips on how to improve my training at home. I would ...

Nicole T.
Nicole T.
Julia B.
Julia B.
Apr 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Nicole was great! She picked up my dog and took her for an hour long hike along with her own dog. One thing I really loved is that not only did she provide exercise for my dog, Nicole also worked on some training that we discussed during our meet and greet. After her visit, she left good notes and a few pictures of the pups during the hike. I'll definitely be using her again!

Nicole T.
Nicole T.

About Nicole

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Hiking and training

I believe that dogs need exercise to be happy and well adjusted. I love being outside, hiking and exploring with dogs. I am an experienced hiking and survival guide, with horse and dog training experience. I also just finished a guidebook on hiking with dogs in Utah and am excited to continue exploring the trails around the state. I am very mindful of the different needs dogs have and am very understanding of preferences different ...

What Nicole would like to know about your dog

Do you have an on or off leash dog? What does recall mean to you? What are the behaviors you expect while out hiking? What does food aggression look like to you, does your dog display that behavior? Are you honest about your dogs level of training? How often are you with your dog? What is your favorite thing you love about your dog? What is the most challenging thing about your dog? Why did you choose your dog? How healthy is your dog? How do you reward your dog? What training methods have you used with your dog? What is a perfect day with you and your dog? What would you like me to know about your dog?

I love border collies, but don't have a preference.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Nicole's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Nicole's Pets

Wren

Border Collie
7 years, 8 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Martin

Border Collie
7 years, 8 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Nicole watches your pet

I have experience ranging from multi-day backpacking trips, to urban hiking, to dog parks and all are enjoyable to me. I love exploring new areas and recreating past experiences with dogs and know that covering ground is one of the foundations in creating relationships.

In Nicole's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Nicole's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.