Nicole K.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$44
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nicole can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Brenda M.
Brenda M.
Jun 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Nicole was a great host for my yellow lab, Mai. After a successful meet'n'greet with Nicole's two friendly dogs, Mai was happy to stay for a weekend, and was ready for a long nap when I brought her home. Nicole's home/yard is very clean and pup-friendly. Looking forward to our next stay-over!

Nicole K.
Nicole K.
Bethanie M.
Bethanie M.
Apr 3, 2018
Verified Stay

My first time leaving my dog with a rover sitter and Nicole made me feel great about leaving him! Very accommodating with last minute medications, would highly recommend her !

Nicole K.
Nicole K.
Angela W.
Angela W.
Jun 27, 2017

Nicole is an animal oriented person in all aspects. She knows the need for animals to be socialized with other animals. She knows that they require love, attention and exercise. She is the only one I have trusted to watch both Chocolate labs I have owned. I can go away on vacation and not think twice about the care my dog will be getting. She is very flexible and easy to do business with I ...

Nicole K.
Nicole K.

About Nicole

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Large home, fenced in yard

I am experienced in all types of animal care, from running a horse boarding facility to having my own pets for over 15 years. Care is flexible for each dog based on dog and owner needs and preferences, and I have experience caring for many different types of animals. I pay a great amount of attention to detail, and I love nature and basically all animals.

I enjoy dogs of all sizes, breeds and personalities ...

What Nicole would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

- Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
- What’s your preferred method of communication?
- Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
- Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
- What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
- What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

In the name of safety and security, I ask clients for proof of rabies shots and to bring your pup's food along, as well as beds, treats, or toys.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Nicole's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Nicole's Pets

Bo

Golden Retriever
2 years, 11 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Indie

Greyhound and Plott Hound
10 years, 5 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Nicole watches your pet

I typically like to know what your pup’s schedule is and what they’re used to during the day. That way, I can make sure that they’re getting a similar experience as to what they’re used to at home. I am home off and on during the day and all day weekends, however, so I’m happy to get out and about just as much as your pup enjoys. There are tons of great parks and trails nearby, so we’ll make sure to visit as many as possible. I like heading to the Erie Canal, Oatka Creek Park, and Mendon Ponds Park with my pups as well!

In Nicole's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Nicole's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.