Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Lisa B.
Lisa B.
Oct 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Nicole took great care of our energetic puppy Corley, and was very flexible and understanding about pick-up time when our return flight was delayed. We would definitely love for Corley to stay with her again!

Nicole G.
Nicole G.
Mandy K.
Mandy K.
Apr 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Nicole was AMAZING with Nugget during the weekend. She was really responsive to texts and provided photos and updates about him while we were away. Nugget loved playing with her dog, Opal. Nicole is so kind and really takes care of other dogs as if they were her own. I will definitely use her services again and recommend her to anyone who is looking for a sitter.

Nicole G.
Nicole G.
Miguel A.
Miguel A.
Mar 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Very diligent and cooperative. Communication went great. My dog had a great time.

Nicole G.
Nicole G.

About Nicole

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Yoga Teacher Who Loves Dogs!

I have tons of experiences with all animals, and dogs in particular. I grew up with labs and one very special hound-mix, Bean. I have raised two puppies over the last four years, including my 2 year old, Opal (a lab-hound rescue). Opal is a good companion, she is very sweet, social, has excellent manners, and knows tons of tricks (we are currently working on cleaning up our own toys)!

My schedule is very flexible ...

What Nicole would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have basic obedience training, including loose leash walking training?

Are they potty trained? Do they bark or chew things in the house? Do they get along well with other dogs? Are they reactive or fearful?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Nicole's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Nicole's Pets

Opal

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
2 years, 7 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Nicole watches your pet

I live across the street from Glover Archbold trail and a few blocks away from Whitehaven field (which is the best impromptu dog park in the world as far as I am concerned). I will keep your dog on leash and can either take them for a walk around the neighborhood or through the woods. We have lots of toys and treats (but none given for free, and only with permission)!

In Nicole's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Nicole's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.