Nicole A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nicole can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Nicole's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

21
repeat clients
55 Reviews

Peter R.
Peter R.
Aug 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Nicole and her husband are awesome! This was Haley’s third stay, Nicole is great about sending pictures so that we don’t miss our pup too much. They give us great peace of mind that our fur baby is being well cared for while we are away.

Nicole A.
Cheryle R.
Cheryle R.
Jul 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Nicole and her husband r the best👍👏❣️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Nicole A.
Bethany M.
Bethany M.
Jun 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Nicole was great! She kept in contact with me daily and I felt at ease leaving my Bernese with her. As first time Rover users I would definitely use the app and Nicole again. Bella got to go on nature walks and walks to the beach and pretty much had her own photo shoots!

Nicole A.

About Nicole

20
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your Dog's Luxury Resort Awaits!

WELCOME DOGGIES AND HUMANS!
Looking for a trustworthy, loving sitter for your fur-child? I've raised and cared for dogs for my entire life and began dog-sitting at a very young age. I'm experienced in training both puppies and adult dogs. I currently own one dog, an American Eskimo rescue, who had some issues with anxiety when I first got him. After years of training and trust-building, he's like a different dog! He is well socialized, ...

What Nicole would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds/sizes/shapes of dogs!!! I still light up like a little kid and yell "PUPPY!" whenever I see a dog on the street. I do have an especially warm heart for furry fluffballs, as I grew up with Huskies and currently have an American Eskimo. So don't worry if you have a hairy dog - my vacuum works really well!

I am willing to take care of dogs of any age and size, as long as they are trained in basic commands and are house-broken (puppies in the process of house training will also be accepted on a case-by-case basis).

I do require a meet-and-greet prior to booking your stay. I ask that we meet in a neutral location with our dogs, so everyone can get to know each other. For most meet-and-greets, I will be joined by my husband Anthony so that your dog (and you!) can meet us both. Note: Because my dog Tanner has a history of anxiety and is therefore still a bit shy, I may not be able to accommodate dogs with aggressive tendencies. But no fear! We can see how they get along at the meet-and-greet and go from there!

Because I do own other pets, I ask that your pooch be up-to-date on his/her vaccinations, ensuring a safe stay for everyone. Your pup should get along with both dogs and cats as I have one of each.

If you have any further questions as to whether your pooch is a good fit, feel free to get in touch!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Nicole's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Nicole's Pets

Tanner

American Eskimo Dog
7 years, 9 months old, 40 lbs.

When Nicole watches your pet

My refer to my dog-sitting style as patient and loving, but firm. As long as your dog is well-behaved, he/she can have free reign of the house while I am home. I allow my pets - and yours - to lay on the furniture. Really, wherever they're comfortable will be fine with me!

Since I work from home most days, your dog will enjoy my company during most hours of his/her stay. When I do have to go out, it will only be for a few hours at a time. Your pup will NEVER be left home alone all day! I live with my husband Anthony who is great with animals, so he will also be around much of the time. We pride ourselves on being a home full of love and great company!

It's very important to me that I speak your dog's language to help ease the transition into my home. Therefore, during our meet-and-greet I will ask for command words your pet understands. Any specific times you'd like your dog to be walked or fed? I will try to adhere to this timeline as best I can.

I have taken care of dogs of all ages, sizes, and personalities, so I am able to adjust my style to your dog's needs. If your dog is playful and active, I will make sure to schedule walks and ample exercise. We have a spacious, fenced yard, a nice street for walking, and lots of parks nearby. If your dog is low-energy, I will make sure he/she has comfortable places to relax and nap. I aim to treat your pooch as I do my own. I have high expectations but also show lots of love and praise!

In Nicole's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Nicole's Neighborhood

Nicole's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.