Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nick can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Paula D.
Paula D.
May 15, 2017
Verified Stay

As always, Russell has the best time staying with Nick, Jackie and Jessie!

Nick T.
Nick T.
Matt S.
Matt S.
Jan 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Nick did a great job watching our dog (Eve) for the weekend. Eve had a great time and Nick sent several pictures to us during her stay which gave us a reassuring feeling that Eve was in good hands.

I would highly recommend Nick who is a real dog lover.

Nick T.
Nick T.
Irina B.
Irina B.
Sep 14, 2016
Verified Stay

Nick exceeded our expectations for a dog boarder, Noah had a great time. He is a very active dog and Nick gave him plenty of exsersise time, swimming, running. He was very attentive to Noah's needs and we couldn't have asked for a better care of our dog.

Nick T.
Nick T.

About Nick

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog lover with welcoming home

The favorite part of my day is coming home and playing with my dog. I've owned and cared for dogs my entire life and treat them as family members not just animals. When I walk Jessie at the park behind my house I'm the guy that spends all his time playing with the dogs there.

I'm fortunate that my job allows me to come home during lunch, I'm able to spend 30 minutes taking Jessie ...

What Nick would like to know about your dog

What energy level?
House trained?
Does the dog prefer a crate?
Is the dog good off leash?
Is there anything that makes the dog scared or uncomfortable?
How does the dog interact with cats?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Nick's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Nick's Pets

Jessie

Labrador Retriever
9 years, 7 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Nick watches your pet

I live right behind a huge dog friendly park and walk my dog Jessie every morning from 6am-7am before work with absolutely NO exception, I come home during my lunch break and walk her for another 30 minutes at 12:30. I'm home from work at 4:30pm and the first thing I always do is take Jessie out for another walk usually at the Middlesex Fells Reservation which is her favorite spot to hike.

On weekends I'm an early riser usually 7-730ish. The first thing I do is take Jessie to the park or head to the Fels for an early morning hike. I'm usually working outside the remainder of the day and love having a dog by my side even if they are just relaxing in the backyard getting some sun.

Because we spend most of our time hiking and at a large dog park it's very important your dog is well behaved off the leash

In Nick's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Nick's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.