House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
30 Reviews

Carli H.
Carli H.
Dec 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Nick did such an amazing job with our dog, Theo! He stayed at our house and took care of Theo for a week over the Christmas holiday. He sent us photos and text updates everyday without me having to ask for them, and he completely put our minds st ease that Theo was being well taken care of. Nick gave Theo daily medication and exercised Theo in the back yard as well as with walks ...

Nicholas Z.
Nicholas Z.
Sharon D.
Sharon D.
Oct 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Nicholas more than met my expectations--this was my first time using a pet-sitter. He was responsible, caring and willing to do whatever it took to make sure my three dobies we well taken care of in my absence. He made it possible to plan my next trip with no qualms whatsoever.

Nicholas Z.
Nicholas Z.
Kayla L.
Kayla L.
Jul 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Our pups had a great time with Nick! Even our sometimes troublesome puppy Luna seemed to do very well with him from the pics I received while away. Definitely will be booking with him in the future!

Nicholas Z.
Nicholas Z.

About Nicholas

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Highly Qualified Pet Parent!

I am a dog lover through and through who has never met a dog I didn't like! I've always had 2-3 dogs in my home since I was a kid including both large and small breeds (Shepherds, Great Danes,Shitzus, Corgis and Doberman Pinchers just to name a few) and have a great ability to adapt to a dog's personality quickly. I also have experience with dogs of all ages, including older dogs who require ...

What Nicholas would like to know about your dog

All dogs have different personalities and quirks, and knowing those before your dog and I spend time alone is essential to a successful meeting. The most important thing for me is if there are multiple pets in the home, are any of them food aggressive? Also I like to know if a dog is leash trained and if they will come if called. Nobody likes to see a dog jump over a fence, so if your dog likes doing that or running out the door, please let me know.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Nicholas watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We live in a large complex with tons of open greenspace. The dog park is about 100 yards away and I usually take Harry in the afternoon if the weather is nice.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog can sleep together with my pets who have free reign of the house at night, or they can stay in one of the bedrooms away from my pets if they require some privacy. If they are crated, the crate can be placed in my room especially if they are used to sleeping with other people.

Time I'll spend with your dog
During the weekends, I will spend a majority of the day with your dog unless I let you know otherwise during our Meet&Greet. During the week, I am at work from 7AM-3:30PM at the latest. My dog and cat are not crated while I am gone and can go anywhere in the house except the master bedroom. If you would prefer I have doors that can separate the house into two areas if your pets need their own space away from my pets. As for going outside, my dog goes outside around 6:30AM before we leave for work, then a few times in the afternoon. I am usually home by 3PM for a walk, then at least two more times during the evening, with the last time being around 9 or 10PM right before bed.

Time I'll spend with your dog
If I am spending an overnight at your home, I will be with your animal the entire night as long as I am allowed to stay in your home. With any multi-night stays over the weekdays, I will be at my full-time job from 7AM-3:30PM at the latest. During those stays your dog will get taken for a walk once during the morning and at least 2-3 times during the evening, including some dog park time if you would like.

Extra house-sitting services
I can do some simple tasks free of charge if you like as long as we agree on it during the Meet&Greet. Anything additional can be agreed upon for a small fee.

Nicholas' Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.