Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nia can host up to 7 dogs per night.
Nia can host up to 7 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
35 Reviews

Lisa P.
Lisa P.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Nia is very sweet, provided photos and videos of my dogs while in her care. Responds quickly to any texts. Dogs were happy and healthy. Thank you, Nia.

Nia R.
Nia R.
Alina M.
Alina M.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Nia was amazing. Very sweet, attentive, loving and caring. Sent me pictures and updates. My dog didn't seem to even want to leave. Very recommended!!!

Nia R.
Nia R.
Heather R.
Heather R.
Apr 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Nia is such a sweetheart. She really knows what she is doing when it comes to caring for dogs and made me feel extremely comfortable leaving Cairo with her. He had a great time and was sad to leave. One of my favorites :)

Nia R.
Nia R.

About Nia

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Whose vacation is it really?

***Please read to bottom as there are questions that need to be answered when messaging me or else I will not answer!***
PLEASE NOTE: I’M UNREACHABLE SATURDAYS AND SUNDAYS. IF YOU CONTACT ME ONE OF THESE DAYS, I will reply on a Monday! Xoxo

REQUEST MEET AND GREET BEFORE A BOOKING. THANKS :)

No drop offs or pickups on Saturdays!

I live in a basement apartment so if your dog has back problems, please advise ...

What Nia would like to know about your dog

I accept all kids on a case by case basis of course. I do want to make sure they are all vaccinated and flea free! Absolutely MUST get along with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Nia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Nia's Pets

Cleo

Yorkshire Terrier
11 years old, 11 lbs.

When Nia watches your pet

I do have a fenced in yard now. We have to walk around to the back to get to it though. If walking is more your preference, we can walk three times a day around the neighborhood for 30-minutes to an hour depending on the weather. I also have an open side grass area that I like to sit on throughout my day so playtime will be there and then of course dog parks if you're stay is long enough.
Depending on the size of your dog, and their temperament, I may bring them to work with me.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
Anywhere he/she likes around the house! Mostly on the couch or lovesac but if you have your own bed that you'd like to bring that's perfectly fine.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Almost all day!

When messaging me:
Describe your child! Tell me all about them and what they like, they're special habits or otherwise, temperaments, personality, etc! I want to know as much as I can.
Also please make sure to answer these all when messaging me so I can be as thorough and quick to answer you as possible! Thanks so much! :)

*Does your child get along with all other breeds, quantities, sizes and genders of dogs?
(I have two of my own and of course have more on occasion. I also like to take them to dog parks for fun days.)
*Is he/she flea free? Is he/she on any flea preventative?
Is he/she on any medications and/or any special medical history?
Does he/she have any physical limits?
How many times a day does he/she eat and go outside?
Does he/she normally have a yard, go for walks or both?
*Is he/she house trained?
Does he/she get nervous or anxious when he/she's away from you?
Also, how many times has he/she been apart from you and for how long?
What are some fun activities he/she likes to do?
**Does he/she like to chew or tear things up when you're not home or otherwise? If so, do you crate or gate him/her when you're not home?
Please, I BEG YOU, do not lie to me! I promise there is no reason to! Spread love only xo

That's all I've got! Sorry it's so lengthy, just covering all bases based on past experiences. Want to make sure I provide the best stay for your fur baby!

What To Bring:
- Food and Water Bowls
- Whatever food you feed him/her
- *SCOOPERS* : I run a vegan household. I do not mind feeding your child whatever it is you feed them. Not one bit! However, I require scooping utensils to be included. Especially if you feed them any kind of wet food or other meat products! Thank you!
- Medications if necessary
- Any special snacks or treats
- Some toys if any
- Maybe a special blanket or bed he/she likes if any (To give him/her a sense of home)
(Also a sweater or piece of clothing of yours works for that as well if you'd like.)

NOTE: I do not usually accept dogs that are not house trained/trained not to chew or tear anything up. However, if I'm told that he/she IS trained, and it is apparent that they are NOT: If your child chews or tears through anything, I MUST be reimbursed for such item. Thank you for understanding!

In Nia's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Nia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.