Nia J.

Nia J.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nia can host 1 dog per night.
Nia can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Nia

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

College student dog lover

I have experience dog sitting for people. I would dog sit.i had have 2 dogs throughout my life.I have a passion for playing and taking care of dogs. I love playing and running with dogs. I always take long walks to make sure the dog gets as much as exercise and play time as possible. I stay engaged with your dog the whole stay.I can easily make multiple trips outside for potty ...

What Nia would like to know about your dog

-Is your dog up to date on their vaccinations and flea/tick prevention? Please provide vet records-- sending a picture is fine.
-Is your dog in overall good health? Any recent illnesses?
-Is your dog socialized with other dogs?
-Is your dog crate trained? I do not require it, but I do have to leave the house sometimes. If Fido cannot come with me or be trusted with free reign of our home they will need to be crated.

Please take the time to fully fill out your dogs profile, and care instructions on Rover. I want to know what a typical day is for your dog Potty schedule, feeding schedule, activities, and sleeping arangements. That way we can cater to Fido's every need to make him/her feel more at home!

I need to know about any behavior issues in advance too. Like food aggression, resource guarding, or separation anxiety. I do have experience with these behaviors, I just want to know ahead of time to prepare my home. If the behaviors are too extreme for my home you will have to find another sitter that best fits your needs. We strive to maintain a safe environment for our Rover guests so please be honest when filling out information, and answering any questions I may have.

☆ Behaviors that will not work out in my home:
-Excessive barking
-Marking that can't be prevented with a Belly Band
-Dog or human aggression

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Nia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.