Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nelson can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Richard W.
Richard W.
Apr 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Nelson was really great to work with. They were very flexible with our scheduling needs. They seemed really caring and I will be using them again in the future!

Nelson H.
Nelson H.
Kellen R.
Kellen R.
Jul 21, 2016
Verified Stay

Our experience with Nelson was a great one! They were extremely flexible, generous, and caring with our beloved pets. It made our time away so very relaxing, as we knew our pets were in such good hands. Our dogs seemed comfortable the whole time, especially in the pictures we received while we were away. I recommend Nelson for your future rovering.

*Boomer gives it 2 paws up as well.... he says

Nelson H.
Nelson H.

About Nelson

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Part of the Family!

If there's one thing I've learned in my years of owning and taking care of dogs, it's that they should always be treated like they're part of the family. When your dog is here with us, that's exactly how they'll feel!

I've been a dog lover my entire life and there was hardly ever a time growing up where there was not at least one in my family. Aside from caring for my personal pets ...

What Nelson would like to know about your dog

Is your dog reliable in the home? (Potty trained and chewing/eating)
Are they "talkative"?
Any past issues with aggression to other dogs or cats?
Prone to wandering, jumping fences, or flight risk?
Medical conditions or special needs?
OK to take car rides?

All breeds accepted and welcome!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Nelson's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Nelson's Pets

Bella

Pomeranian
9 years, 7 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Green Bean

Cat
5 years, 1 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Cassie

Cat
4 years, 7 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Nelson watches your pet

Our location in Louisville puts us a short drive from many of Louisville's great parks (Tom Sawyer, Hays Kennedy, Cherokee, Seneca) where we can do some serious exploring. Our neighborhood is safe and secure with sidewalks so there will be plenty of opportunities to walk there as well. We also have access to hundreds of acres of private wildlife sanctuary behind my parent's house (10min drive). With lots of trails, a creek, deer, and turkey, it may just be the best kept secret in Louisville for places to walk your dogs!

I am an avid runner so if your dog is leashed trained and capable of going anywhere from 3-10 miles at a time, he can come along. A tired pup is a happy pup!

We have a nice secure backyard that's big enough for playtime, some safe exploration, and interaction with our neighbor's dog.

In Nelson's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Nelson's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.