Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Natalie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Dennis H.
Dennis H.
Jan 26, 2015
Verified Stay

We were extremely pleased when Natalie and Dan took care of our little Mica. Professional, friendly, attentive and loving, they provided a wonderful home for Mica while we were away traveling. They played with her between her naps and gracefully embraced her in their family. We are very grateful and we look forward to when next Mica can stay with them again.

Natalie M.
Natalie M.
Ammon B.
Ammon B.
Dec 19, 2014
Verified Stay

Clearly a dog lover, she was very comfortable interacting with dogs. Very prompt response and was very easy to talk with. Would absolutely recommend!

Natalie M.
Natalie M.
Peter Y.
Peter Y.
Dec 11, 2014
Verified Stay

Natalie and Dan took fantastic care of Abby, she really took a shine to both of them. Natalie has a calm presence that helped with Abby's usual dog sadness at not going along on the vacation. I could tell from the photos though that Abby had a crush on Dan! We look forward to having N&D watch Abby again for us (we rotate among a few sitters in different locations, depending on our direction of ...

Natalie M.
Natalie M.

About Natalie

26
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

A loving, safe haven for your dog.

Hello! I (Natalie) recently finished graduate school and am currently working from home. I am an NYC trained dog walker, so I am very capable of caring for your loved one in the city. I live with my husband (Dan) who is an art teacher in Brooklyn and fellow animal lover. We both grew up in houses full of animals, and we desperately miss that since moving to NYC over two years ago. We joined ...

What Natalie would like to know about your dog

We trust that the owner will tell us all we need to know (tendencies towards aggression, if there are any; situations that cause distress; teething habits; etc.) ! We have no breed preferences; big or small, young or old, we love all dogs!

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Natalie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Natalie's Pets

Rivi

Black and Tan Coonhound and Labrador Retriever
3 years, 4 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Zoey

Labrador Retriever and PitBull Mix
3 years, 9 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Natalie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We can explore the neighborhood and go to the parks for a longer stroll. The East River Greenway is also nearby for a run or longer walk.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
We have space for your dog to sleep either in the living room or in our bedroom.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Natalie currently works from home and can take multiple breaks to take our furry guests for a stroll. Dan works from 7am-5pm but is ready for belly rubs and walks when he gets home. We live near a lot of parks, so there will be plenty of time for sun and fresh air. Your pet will never be left alone for long due to Natalie's flexible schedule.

In Natalie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Natalie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.