Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nancy can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Nancy can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Tami R.
Tami R.
Nov 16, 2018

Nancy has watched my two labradors now for two months five days a week while my husband and I were working in the Portland area. She has been incredible! She is flexible and ensures the dogs are truly cared for. I had a health issue with both of my dogs one day and she took care of them with amazing professionalism. I was so relieved my dogs had her instead of anyone else. I highly ...

Nancy G.
Nancy G.
Andrea C.
Andrea C.
Sep 18, 2014

Nancy is a dog lover extraordinaire! She has rescued a number of dogs in the over 30 years that I have known her, and has given them a wonderful and loving home. She is attentive to their physical as well as emotional needs. Her business consulting firm has done consulting for many veterinarian offices, and she understands all aspects of care for many breeds. If I were to have to find a home for my ...

Nancy G.
Nancy G.

About Nancy

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I'm a GREAT pack leader!

If you are looking for a home where someone is home 90% of the time and will attend to your baby as their own, look no further!
I work from home and will take care of your sweetie as if they were part of my own family.
Your sweetie will be welcomed with blankets and pillows and chew toys and will even have his/her own bed, or sleep with the pack!
I love dogs ...

What Nancy would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know their demeanor. Their weight. Their vaccination history. Their existing schedule. Their potty schedule and tendencies (do they have accidents? It's ok if they do, I just want to be prepared!) And lastly their personality, what do they like, not like, enjoy, not enjoy. May I feed them treats? I will never feed any dog human food.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Nancy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Nancy's Pets

Jingle

Yorkshire Terrier
6 years, 1 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Bella

Poodle
4 years, 1 mo. old, 4 lbs.

When Nancy watches your pet

I like to get on the ground and play with all dogs. Nearby there is a fully fenced dog park we visit as well along the Willamette River where we'll walk almost all of the time. I have many chew toys and ropes to play with when we're inside as well as blankets, beds, and pillows.

In Nancy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Nancy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.