Myra H.

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Myra can host 1 dog per night.
Myra can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
9 Reviews

Julie K.
Julie K.
Nov 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Your dog could not be in better hands. Myra has been so wonderful with our dog, who definitely came to Myra with issues of being very shy and skittish. Myra has absolutely done wonders with her. Please do not hesitate to book with her. I highly recommend her services.

Myra H.
Myra H.
Sarah K.
Sarah K.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first time using Rover.com, and our first time boarding our dog at someone else's home. Myra was so very kind and accommodating. She took great care of our dog while she stayed at Myra's home.
Myra sent photos and little updates throughout the duration of our 5-day vacation, and that meant so much to us, to see and to know that our dog was doing well.
We will absolutely book with ...

Myra H.
Myra H.
Dan S.
Dan S.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

The best possible experience for Wrigley. It took a day or two for him to find his routine but Myra and Rodney got to see his true nature and kept him comfortable and feeling like home. When the need arises we will be scheduling his next visit with Myra's family. Thanks Myra !

Myra H.
Myra H.

About Myra

40
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog Sitting by a Dog Trainer

I am very passionate about pooches and they respond to me accordingly. My friends call me the dog whisperer as all dogs like me, but I don’t know if I would go that far! I have been training dogs since I was 19 years old and utilize a positive training approach. I set limits but do so in a fun environment where the pups believe we are playing but I know they are working ...

What Myra would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences although non-aggressive. Would like to know medical conditions, any “quirks” (things they like or don’t like).

Due to wanting to protect my dog Harley, all dogs must be up to date on vaccinations (would prefer a Certificate of Health) and flea and tick control.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Myra's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Myra's Pets

Harley

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
2 years old, 70 lbs.

When Myra watches your pet

Playing fetch, going for walks, playing with my dog dependent on whether they get along, training games and exercises

In Myra's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Myra's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.