Monique L.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Monique can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Monique can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Monique's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Monique is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

6
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Alyx B.
Alyx B.
Oct 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Monique is great! She truly enjoys her time with your pet. She is extremely communicative. I have (and will) book her again! Thanks Monique!

Monique L.
Raetava G.
Raetava G.
Jul 14, 2019
Verified Stay

She treated our babies like they were her own. She sent us a lot of pictures and gave consistent updates. She helped our hyper furbabies keep their energy level down by taking them on walks and took them to the dog park. Great experience!

Monique L.
Eric S.
Eric S.
Jan 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Great job! Got all my reports on my 3 Shihtzus. Always on time and as expected. Thanks for the hard work. Monique is great and I would recommend her anytime.

Monique L.

About Monique

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Professional tummy rubber & cuddler

*Full-time* Professional tummy rubber & cuddler.

My profile has many happy cat and dog client photos, for you to view.

I love all animals unconditionally and I enjoy their company!

If your furry companion enjoys attention or belly rubs- their new bestie (me) will adore them and give them lots of love.

I have experience with small, medium, and large dogs... including strong dogs, dogs who leash pull, and hyper dogs.

I have been fortunate ...

What Monique would like to know about your dog

Please let me know if you have any special requirements for your furry companion. I will make sure they receive the specialized care they need ❤

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Monique's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Monique's Pets

Dee Dee

Alaskan Husky
8 years, 11 months old, 45 lbs.

Guinness

PitBull Mix
8 years, 3 months old, 40 lbs.

Dennis

American Shorthair
5 years, 8 months old, 12 lbs.

When Monique watches your pet

I live in a three bedroom, two story townhome-with a 6 foot tall enclosed block back patio/yard. Conveniently located off of I-17 (between Camelback and Indian School Road).

Prior to booking a stay: I will set up a meet and greet at my home. This allows you to see where your furry companion(s) will be spending their time and to ensure we are a good fit.

Cat and Dog Daycare: Max 12 hours, per day. Drop off is between 7-9am, and pick up is between 4-6pm. Dogs and leash trained cats will go on two, approximently 15-20 minute walks a day. We will also play with with toys and probably beinge watch a little, too. For daycare, I only accept 2 families at a time- to ensure everyone has a stress-free and enjoyable experience.

Dog Boarding: I love taking walks, visiting dog parks, and playing fetch! I will walk your dog 2-3 times a day and I currently have a dog at home, that your pup can play with and cuddle. I only board one family at a time, to ensure your pup has a stress free and enjoyable experience. Pet guest's can relax on our coutch, pet beds or my personal bed.
*Lower extended stay rate, offered to those who book 10 or more consecutive days.

Cat Boarding: I will actively play with your cat 2-3 times a day. We can also silently judge my neighbors, as we look out windows... j/k! Our husky dog was raised by cats and knows her place in the cat social hierarchy. We have an extremely outgoing and social orange tabby, that lived in a rescue for the majority of his adult life. Pet guest's can relax on our coutch, pet beds, or my personal bed. During your kitty's stay, they will have free range of our home. We can also section off the upstairs of our home, to ensure your kitty has a stress free and enjoyable experience, away from the commoners (husky, orange tabby, and sometimes me).
*Lower extended stay rate, offered to those who book 10 or more consecutive days.

In Monique's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Monique's Neighborhood

Monique's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.