Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Monique can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Monique can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Kelley P.
Kelley P.
Aug 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Monique was amazing! Beyond amazing. My pup, Spud, is severely epileptic so he comes with all kinds of strings attached and needs to be monitored all the time. Monique was not only willing to watch him during the day but willing to deal with all the potential things that could go wrong. Seizures, medications, food restrictions, ect. After meeting Monique I knew Spud was in good hands with her and her dogs. All the photos ...

Monique A.
Monique A.
Samantha B.
Samantha B.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Monique is wonderful with Ellie! I received great pictures throughout the day! Will definitely look to use her again!

Monique A.
Monique A.
Angela W.
Angela W.
Jul 10, 2018

Monique has a pleasant home environment and a beautiful yard for play dates. She loves pets and offers activities and outings. Monique cared for Gizzy while I was in the hospital. I felt safe leaving him in her care, and Gizzy enjoyed meeting new friends.

Monique A.
Monique A.

About Monique

35
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Friends call me the dog whisperer

My home is dog run. ...and i love it! My friends are always telling me how happy and comfy their dogs are in my home. I am retired from 30+ years doing social work, so am home and very attuned to the needs of those in my care, pets included. I have two small, friendly pups of my own, so there will always be another pup at home to keep yours company. I have a ...

What Monique would like to know about your dog

I would like to know that their shots are up to date and if they are spayed/neutered.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Monique's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Monique's Pets

Louie

Dachshund and Shih Tzu
9 years, 7 mo. old, 18 lbs.

BW

Lhasa Apso
18 years, 10 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Monique watches your pet

I walk the pups to every park there is in the neighborhood; and even take them on field trips out to the finger lakes. We are out in my yard bunches, as long as it's not single digits out.

In Monique's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Monique's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.