Monica S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Monica can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Monica's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Monica is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

30
repeat clients
52 Reviews

Megan S.
Megan S.
Oct 27, 2019
Verified Stay

We love taking Dublin to stay with Monica and her family! She is great to work with and we feel so at ease knowing that Dublin is well taken care of! We highly recommend her and will use her as along as we can!!

Monica S.
Megan S.
Megan S.
Jul 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Monica was so wonderful to work with! This was our first stay and we were nervous to leave our fur baby! Monica made us feel at ease as we got closer to the stay as well as sent pictures along the way! She treats the digs as if they were her own! We will certainly send our puppy over again!

Monica S.
Kevin B.
Kevin B.
Jul 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Monika took awesome care of my dogs when I left town for four days for a wedding she kept me very updated and sent me lots of photos of them having fun and relaxing I really appreciated her helping me out I would definitely use her again

Monica S.

About Monica

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your Pets Home away from home

Your dog(s) will feel right at home with my family and I. I accomodate any needs and will administer meds. If you have a question or want to chat please reach out to me! I am always available to help. your dog will not be crated unless specified(must bring a crate) I accept all breeds (as long as they're not aggressive). Your dog(s) will be part of our family and given lots of affection & ...

What Monica would like to know about your dog

Any bad manners, behavior, likes/dislikes, anything you feel important that I should be aware of.
I love all breeds as long as they are not aggressive toward kids and other pets.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Monica's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Monica's Pets

Shadow

Great Dane
3 years old, 130 lbs.

When Monica watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Our pet friendly neighborhood in downtown and down to our lake. (Lake Orion)

Your dog's sleeping arrangements
Dog bed if brought or if special requirement is made, their kennel. (kennels also need to be brought)

Time I'll spend with your dog
All day except running to a local store if needed or picking up/ dropping off kids to events/ activities.

In Monica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Monica's Neighborhood

Monica's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.