Mitch F.

Mitch F.

Midtown, NYC

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mitch can host 1 dog per night.
Mitch can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Tim T.
Tim T.
Sep 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Mitch and Jen (and Wrigley) have taken Battle in with open arms. Battle looks forward to his days with them. It's quite evident in the tail wagging and excitement exhibited when he sees them. I couldn't ask for more!

Mitch F.
Mitch F.
Shannon S.
Shannon S.
Sep 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Mitch and Jen were great! Very friendly and sent me great pictures! Their dog, Rigley, is also the cutest and got along really well with Dexter!

Mitch F.
Mitch F.
Sarah D.
Sarah D.
Jul 11, 2017
Verified Stay

My boyfriend's dog, Kasha, stayed with Mitch and Jen while we were on vacation. They did an AMAZING job and we couldn't have been happier. Mitch sent us regular updates and pictures of Kasha's stay. You can tell that he's very caring and loves dogs. He was also incredibly understanding when our flight was delayed by almost 9 hours and we had to pick her up very late. A big thanks to both of them!!

Mitch F.
Mitch F.

About Mitch

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening

24/7 Work at Home Daycare/Boarding

Mitch works from home (available 24/7) and Jen is a physician at NYU. We are parents to a four year old Jack Russell/Yorkie mix named Rigley and would love to be stand-in parents for your pup! Like us, Rigley gets along with all humans and dogs.

Since Mitch works from home, he is available on weekdays to host your pup for one-time or daily daycare. Mitch has a very flexible work schedule, so ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Mitch's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mitch's Pets

Rigley

Mixed
5 years, 8 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Mitch watches your pet

In Mitch's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Mitch's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.