Missy L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Missy can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Missy can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Missy's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
8 Reviews

Brendan C.
Brendan C.
Dec 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa handled our boys with care, she gave updates daily, and we are confident she took excellent care of our little ones. When we picked them up they were clean and happy. Thank you so much!

Missy L.
Marissa A.
Marissa A.
Oct 19, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my first time using Rover, so I was quite nervous. It was also my first time leaving my puppy and she’s a mommas girl.

All weekend Missy sent me pics and kept me updated on what is going on. She also worked with my little girl and taught her some new things that has helped me to get her to stop eating things she doesn’t belong eating (trash, random floor objects ...

Missy L.
Kevin B.
Kevin B.
Apr 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Dog friendly and attentive.

Missy L.

About Missy

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs are my passion

Hello, my name is Melissa and I am looking forward to caring for your pet while you're away. I have been in the pet industry for as long as I can remember. Started with volunteering at shelters walking dogs. I have fostered cats and dogs for rescues, I have been a vet tech, and now very happy as a professional dog groomer. Dogs truly are my passion, as I have created a life around them ...

What Missy would like to know about your dog

All breed are welcome in my home.

Before sitting for a dog I would like to know their own individual quirks. What they like and don't like. If they have any aloe goes or any health concerns.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Missy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Missy's Pets


Australian Shepherd
2 years, 10 mo. old, 50 lbs.


Miniature Pinscher
4 years, 10 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Missy watches your pet

While your dog is with me they will enjoy hand walks as well as ample time playing in the back yard. I do enjoy taking dogs on hikes as well.

In Missy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Missy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.