Mildred D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$34
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$24
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$24
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mildred can host 1 dog per night.
Mildred can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Mildred's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Mildred is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Cori S.
Cori S.
Aug 11, 2019
Verified Stay

I’m so excited to have Mildred as my Rover walker. She is a gem and a natural with dogs. She is a great communicator and I’m lucky to have her!

Mildred D.
Hannah P.
Hannah P.
Aug 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Mildred was great! Louise and Hailey got along great, and Louise had a blast. Mildred gave us detailed updates every night, which really helped us relax since we knew everything Lou had done during the day!

Mildred D.
Michael M.
Michael M.
Aug 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Mildred is great. She posted pictures and updates and was very friendly and asked many questions about our dog.

Mildred D.

About Mildred

20
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Tarrytown Stay-at-Home Mom w/ Yard

I am a stay at home mom with an extremely friendly Australian Shepard that loves to play with all types of dogs. We are a family of dog-lovers that enjoys playing with and getting to know other dogs. I am home all day so I have plenty of time to tend to your pup. We have a fenced in yard with plenty of space for your dog to get some energy out - if our ...

What Mildred would like to know about your dog

-What is your dog’s usual schedule?
-What is your dog’s activity level?
-Is your dog territorial about food or toys?
-What type of walker is your dog? How long is a typical walk? Any triggers during walks?
-How are they off leash?
-Does your dog get separation anxiety?

Please be able to provide up-to-date veterinary records prior to your dogs stay. Your dog must also be up-to-date with heartworm and flea/tick meds. Your dog must not show aggression towards people/children or other dogs.

My family loves dogs of all sizes but, because I have a young child, dogs over 50 lbs should be of the more docile variety.

Daycare: 7am-6:00pm
Boarding: All boardings require a meet and greet before booking. Drop offs and pick up are no earlier than 7am and no later than 9pm.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Mildred's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Mildred's Pets

Hailey

Australian Shepherd
1 year, 9 months old, 35 lbs.

When Mildred watches your pet

In addition to plenty of backyard play, I am happy to take your dog on walks around the neighborhood or play in/around Shoal Creek. If your dog does well off-leash I'm more than happy to take him/her to the dog park to play with more friends or go for a swim.

In Mildred's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mildred's Neighborhood

Mildred's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.