Mikelle A.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Heidi B.
Heidi B.
Jun 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Mikelle was fantastic with both Rusty and Ada! Rusty is a big golden retriever and Ada is a high-maintenance poodle puppy, and it can be hard to find sitters who are good at dealing with both. She did a great job the entire time (about a week of full days altogether). We got pictures during each stay, she took Rusty to the park and both on frequent walks, and our dogs were clearly tired and ...

Mikelle A.
Mikelle A.
Elizabeth A.
Elizabeth A.
Jun 10, 2018

Mikelle has worked with our dog since he was a puppy (he's five now). He loves her dearly! She walks him, picks up after him, and generally gives him love and attention. He's always excited to see her! Mikelle loves animals and it shows.
She is very responsible, caring, on time, and doesn't flake out on appointments. We trust her be in our house and to treat our baby-dog with care. We love Mikelle!

Mikelle A.
Mikelle A.
Jodey L.
Jodey L.
May 20, 2018

I have know Mikelle since she was 3 years old. She is extremely responsible and loves dogs. She has grown up with cats and dogs. She does a lot of work for charities, was a nanny in high school and was a camp counselor during the summers. Caring for others is who she is. I can not recommend Mikelle highly enough. She is amazing.

Mikelle A.
Mikelle A.

About Mikelle

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I love taking dogs on long walks!

Hello! My name is Mikelle and I'm currently a sophomore at the University of Northern Colorado. I've been around dogs my whole life and love all breeds! I've been taking care of and walking my neighbor's dogs for years as well as have helped care for my own dog, River, and the foster dogs (usually malamutes) that my family has watched.

I also am comfortable simply spending time with your pets if they don't do ...

What Mikelle would like to know about your dog

I have no breed or size preferences, but I would like to know your dog's energy level and temperament before-hand. I'd also like to know what sort of things scare them or may "set them off," whether they do well with other dogs, how long they can be left alone, and the things that excite them or calm them down. Being with strangers can be very stressful for certain dogs so it's important to me that I can be conscious of how to make the dog more comfortable when they're with me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Mikelle watches your pet

I love taking dogs on long walks (sometimes an hour to two hours if the dog can handle it) and would love to walk them around your neighborhood. If that isn't possibility, I'd also be happy to walk them around my neighborhood or another location that has sidewalks and/or trails. I also would love to take your dog to a dog park (if they're okay off leash!) and potentially have them meet my dog (depending on the circumstances). I realize some dogs are much more laid back and would rather just have company, so I'm ready to handle both mild and energetic dogs.

Mikelle's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.