Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mike can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Mike can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Courtney T.
Courtney T.
Sep 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Mike is a life saver!! I needed a dog sitter last minute and i messaged tons of people on here and he was the only one that came through. Responded super quick and he squeezed me in even when he already had plans. On top of that, i have a pit bull who’s very crazy at first. Super high energy. Mike new exactly how to handle him and didn’t give up on us ...

Mike T.
Mike T.
Becca H.
Becca H.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

As always, Mike is great! He's thoughtful and provided us with updates throughout our vacation. He's our number 1 go-to guy and we really appreciate all that he does for our 4-legged misfit.

Mike T.
Mike T.
Becca H.
Becca H.
Apr 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Mike is awesome!! He's super friendly, thoughtful, considerate and responsive. He took the time to understand our dog's needs prior to her arrival and shared various updates during our trip. Our dog really enjoyed his company and going for runs with him during her stay. Thanks so much, we can't wait to return!

Mike T.
Mike T.

About Mike

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time. Can run w/ your dog

Hi there. I'm a 39 year old professional guy - and I work from home, so your dog will have a lot of company. I am new to Rover, but have dog sat all my life as a kid, and still doing it now as an adult. Growing up we always had pets - dogs, cats, and a horse. I love animals, and especially dogs. I wasn't sure what to put in the "years experience caring for ...

What Mike would like to know about your dog

Before sitting, I would want to know if your dog has any allergies. Also, I would like to know if your dog is friendly to other dogs, children, etc. What does your dog enjoy, and what stresses him/her out? Anything I that will make the experience better for your pooch, I need to know. I of course would want to know their vet, and any other emergency information.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Mike's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Mike watches your pet

We can run together (if your dog is a runner), or we can take walks around my neighborhood. I live on a quiet street in Normal Heights (West/East Mountain View), so there we can walk uninterrupted without having to worry about lots of street crossings or cars. I'll run with your dog as many miles as you will allow....!

In Mike's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Mike's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.