Mike & Lisa V.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mike & Lisa can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Mike & Lisa can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Mike & Lisa's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Mike & Lisa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

36
repeat clients
42 Reviews

Mari-Lyn R.
Mari-Lyn R.
Mar 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Lisa and Mike were fabulous! Mozzie loved his stay and they were very flexible with me. My trip was cut short and it was no issue for them. I took him back for a day visit and he couldn’t wait to get out of the car. He got walks and they sent daily photos and videos which I loved. Highly recommend!

Mike & Lisa V.
Bette B.
Bette B.
Feb 26, 2019
Verified Stay

W would give ten 10 stars if I could! Great setting for my doggies. They had a wonderful time playing with other friends. The daily updates and photos gave me such peace of mind.

Mike & Lisa V.
Ray B.
Ray B.
Jan 3, 2019
Verified Stay

This is the first time I have left my Sadie with a dog sitter as opposed to a kennel. It was an excellent experience. Mike and Lisa sent me pictures almost everyday of my dog having fun. Sadie even got to sleep in their bedroom at night which was very kind. She was also much more relaxed compared to how she usually behaves after a kennel stay!

Mike & Lisa V.

About Mike & Lisa

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Upscale Neighborhood-Home Full Time

We are a pet loving home, our dogs are like our children. Your dog will be safe, loved and treated like one of our own. There is always someone home to be with them. Our grandchildren are with us often, their ages are from 10 months to 8 years old. They have been raised with dogs in their house and love them as much as we do. We will keep you updated on your pet ...

What Mike & Lisa would like to know about your dog

We would like to know the basics, is the dog friendly with other dogs and people (adult and children), what the dog likes, belly rubs, sitting on a lap or do they prefer a dog bed, favorite toy etc. We have an older Labrador (10 yrs) very sweet he loves everyone and 2 Yorkies that will melt your heart.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Mike & Lisa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Mike & Lisa's Pets

Archie

Yorkshire Terrier
3 years, 8 mo. old, 6 lbs.

Oliver

Yorkshire Terrier
2 years old, 6 lbs.

Charger

Labrador Retriever
11 years, 2 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Mike & Lisa watches your pet

I will take your dog on daily walks around our lovely neighborhood (about 1 mile) if that is what they enjoy. There is also a Lake not far from our house that we like to walk around. We have plenty of toys to play fetch and a nice big yard for them to run around in.

In Mike & Lisa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mike & Lisa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.