Mikaela M.

(2)
Response Rate: 77%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mikaela can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Amy A.
Amy A.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Willow had a great day with Mikaela and Mitch! They took her for lots of walks, and made sure she was happy. We will definitely have them watch Willow again :)

Mikaela M.
Mikaela M.
Nina M.
Nina M.
Jul 13, 2018

Mikaela is great with dogs. She loves them like her own and more importantly, they love her She gives them a good work out when she walks them and is extremely careful with them to ensure they are always safe. I highly recommend her.

Mikaela M.
Mikaela M.

About Mikaela

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Day and night love for your dog

Hi I’m Mikaela! I am 26 years old and have just moved from Australia. I unfortunately could not bring my two German Shorthaired Pointers over from Australia (don’t worry they’re in good hands with my parents) and am missing them like crazy, so I would love to look after yours to fill the void! I trained them both from puppies so I know what is needed for a well-trained dog, if there ...

What Mikaela would like to know about your dog

I am used to looking after medium-large sized dogs I.e. GSP’s, Border Collies, Aussie Shepard’s, German Sherpards, Golden Retrivers etc.
I’d like to know the training level of the dog so I can help work on things you are struggling with, as well as how they interact with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Mikaela's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Mikaela watches your pet

I live in Liberty Village, just around the corner from a fenced dog park and the beautiful lakeshore walk. I love throwing the ball/frisbee, playing fetch with sticks and lots of belly rubs!

In Mikaela's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Mikaela's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.