Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
88%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mik can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Mik can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Alex P.
Alex P.
May 2, 2018

Mik is an incredibly responsible, proactive and caring person, and has lots of experience caring for dogs. She often watches her friend's pets and not only takes cares of them but also constantly plays with them and is very attentive. She's the perfect person to watch your pet!

Mik C.
Mik C.

About Mik

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Looking For A Daytime Companion

I'm a working artist completing a very large scale commissioned project for the next 6 months. I live in a 4 story brownstone in Bed Stuy with a large backyard and roof deck with dog loving roommates who work typical 9-5 jobs in Manhattan. My project has me with a flexible schedule working from home so I figured no better time than now to bring dogs back into my life.

What this means for you ...

What Mik would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know your dogs personality and brief history - any essential information that you would find important while I get to know your dog and visa versa. I would also want to know what sort of training and behavioral expectations you practice so that I can keep consistency with what you practice in your household. Anything from what to expect on walks, what your dog is like in public settings/groups, with other dogs, around children, off leash, your household rules and guidelines so that I can also abide by the same ones in mine, etc.

I don't have any breed preferences. I love all dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Mik's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Mik's Pets

Ralph

Australian Shepherd
2 months old, 15 lbs.

Gus

Tibetan Spaniel
4 years, 1 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Mik watches your pet

I love going on walks and going to the park - Prospect park is a 30 minute walk from my apartment or an easy subway. I also love throwing balls / playing fetch or chase games or tug of war. Honestly, anything. I'm a kid at heart and often love goofing around just as much as any dog does.

In Mik's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Mik's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.