Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Michelle can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Chantelle K.
Chantelle K.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle is wonderful, clearly loves animals and her dog room and backyard were perfect! I will definitely use her again!

Michelle W.
Hi Chantelle! Thank you so much for the nice review. I really appreciate it and would love to have Bandit ...
Michelle W.
Ivette P.
Ivette P.
Jul 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Loved the back room Michelle has put together just for the dogs! She gave me regular updates on how my little guy was doing. Felt very comfortable knowing she was tending him and would use her services again!

Michelle W.
Michelle W.
Jessica K.
Jessica K.
Jun 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog Chubbs had a great time with Michelle and Anna. Michelle was super responsive and had a great set up for dogs to stay over. Chubbs got lots of attention and treats, plus he seemed to want to stay when we picked him up to go home!

Michelle W.
Michelle W.

About Michelle

31
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Well being is a happy, healthy pet.

I have cared for approximately two hundred different dogs over the past 30 years in my home, and in their owner's homes. I had a room added to the back of my house just for the dogs that come and stay with me. It is heated and cooled and it makes it easy for them to access the yard. It is a safe, comfortable and roomy place for them to eat, hang out and sleep ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know their daily feeding and activity routine and any quirks in behavior that would help me get to know them. Also, any medical issues they may have are important to know about. Can they have treats and people food? I need to know that they are well socialized and can get along with just about any other dogs, cats and people.
I don't have any breed preferences, but there are breeds I will not accept due to the insurance policy on my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Michelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Michelle's Pets

Anna

Doberman Pinscher
8 years, 11 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Michelle watches your pet

Unfortunately, the school and fields around it very near to my house were torn down last summer, so now the only place I have to walk dogs is around the neighborhood.

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Michelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.