Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Michelle can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

67
repeat clients
169 Reviews

Monica G.
Monica G.
Nov 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Dasher loves Michelle and her husband and he always has a great time playing with the other dogs.

Michelle S.
Michelle S.
Monica G.
Monica G.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle is so great!!! Her and her husband treat Dasher like their own. We call Michelle’s place his second home and we never have to worry about him.

Michelle S.
Michelle S.
DJ E.
DJ E.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

As always my little guy loves his stay with Michelle.

Michelle S.
Michelle S.

About Michelle

22
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Welcome to our family!

My husband and I are animal lovers who have 3 friendly dogs. A 9 year old Chihuahua, a 6 year old Mini Schnauzer and a 4 year old Cocker Spaniel "All Females". Our girls are our babies and are treated like members of the family! We will treat your baby like part of our family! I decided to takes on pet sitting because I love dogs and I look forward to taking care of your ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

I would like to make sure they are friendly with other dogs because I have 3 fur babies at home and I would want them to have their shots and Bordetella up to date! Please bring proof from the vet.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Michelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Michelle's Pets

Bella

Chihuahua
10 years, 3 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Zoey

Miniature Schnauzer
7 years, 4 mo. old, 18 lbs.

Lucy

English Cocker Spaniel
5 years, 11 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Michelle watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Being that your dog will have full access to my back yard that is the perfect size for them to run around and play, I won't be taking them on actual walks while they are here... However, my husband and I do sometimes take our fur babies for a walk around our neighborhood and if your dog is with us on a day we take our babies walking, then he or she will go with us as well! Our neighborhood is very large and we have a 3 mile walk we like to do on occasion and a one and a half mile walk we do a couple times a week.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep either in a dog bed in my room or in a kennel in my room that way I can watch them and hear them through the night. I have a bunch of doggy blankets to put in bed with them but please feel free to bring anything from home that you think will make their stay here more comfortable. I will try to have them sleep the same way they sleep at home so that it's comfortable for them during their stay. Please bring their bed or kennel or any toys you would prefer them to have during their stay, if you don't bring anything, I have plenty here to occupy their time!

Time I'll spend with your dog
Your dog will stay inside with me and my family for the entire stay... I have a doggy door for dogs 25lbs or smaller and they are free to go in and out as much as they want to our very secure back yard. Dogs that can not fit through the door will be let out to potty as often as I deem necessary. Your baby will be loved on as much as it allows us to love on it!

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Michelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.