Michelle O.

Michelle O.

Glendora , CA

Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30 minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Michelle can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


41 Reviews
Gail T.
Gail T.
October 6, 2015
Verified Stay

This is Trixies third stay with Michelle. I feel very comfortable leaving home knowing that Michelle is looking after and loving her while we are away.

Michelle O.
Michelle O.
Barbara A.
Barbara A.
July 21, 2015
Verified Stay

I'm super picky about who looks after my dogs-I want to be sure that they love them as much as I do. Michelle is a second mom to them! They recently stayed with her for a two and a half week period and I wasn't concerned for a moment - especially when she sent me pics of 'the boys' on the sofa with her son and obviously happy and content. I'm so glad our family found ...

Michelle O.
Michelle O.
Barbara A.
Barbara A.
May 21, 2015
Verified Stay

Our two 'boys' can't wait to get there-so glad we found Michelle. She is amazing with them :)

Michelle O.
Michelle O.

Michelle's Canine Clients

of clients received photo updates

About Michelle

years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Rover Pack
  • Rover Protection Package
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

"We love your pets when you can't"

Going on vacation or a long weekend away, need a loving home for your pet to stay?
Then you are at the right place! We will love and spoil your pets! It is our #1 priority! Don't feel guilty about leaving them, give them a vacation of their own!

My name is Michelle Oberlander. My love for pets is what sparked me to enter the wonderful world of pet sitting. I have been a dog ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

I would love as much detail as possible regarding your pets to insure they have the best time possible!
I would like to know their likes, dislikes and temperament ?
Do they show any signs of aggression?
Do they like children?
Have they been exposed to cats before? What's their reaction?
Do they do well with noise and commotion?
What's their daily routine and feeding routine?
Do they like to go on walks?
Are they housebroken?
What are they like outside of the house?
Do they BOLT for the front door?
How are they on leash and off?
Bedtime routine?
and anything else you think would be important to know.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Michelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Michelle's Pets


Irish Setter
5 years, 9 mo. old, 50 lbs.


Golden Retriever
1 year, 8 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When your dog stays with Michelle

Here's where we'll take our walks
We live in Glendora near the foothills which is a quite community! Traffic is minimal and neighborhoods are quite. Our house sits at the end of a cul-sac. We also live right up the street from a school where we go to run and get our gallop on... That's Tiffany and Remington's favorite thing to do!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
There are no limits!! Your pooch may sleep where ever he/she pleases! Couches and beds are free game if they want too! I also have a huge crate I can pull out if they prefer their own den!

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am a stay at home mom so I will be home 90% of the time! There may be times I have to run out for errands or pick kids up from school or activities, but its usually not for very long! While their staying with me they will be apart of our daily routine. Just like my dogs they are spoiled and spend most of their day inside lounging.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Traveling Sitter Cost- this takes place in your home. Two pets are covered/ additional pets are charged $5.00 a day
Stop In/Potty Break/ Playtime $25.00
1 Hour Visit $ 35.00
Overnight $55.00 (8-10 stay)
Overnight extended $65 (12 hour stay)
Overnight extended $80 (over 12 hours)
Day Stay $65 Up to 8 Hours
(During regular business hours)
Around the Clock Care $95
 6 hours personal time off

Extra house-sitting services
Yes! No job is too small or too BIG!!

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

In Your Home

Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Michelle's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.