Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host 1 dog per night.
Michelle can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Susan S.
Susan S.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle is a wonderful caregiver, and I would give her 6 stars if I could! She has a gentle, calm demeanor that's great for nervous dogs, and is very understanding of dogs who have separation anxiety. She took great care of our little Luca and was extremely accommodating to his special needs (of separation anxiety). She also has two well socialized dogs of her own, who are actually a great social anchor for any new ...

Michelle O.
Thank you for the wonderful review Susan! Luca is a great little guy.
Michelle O.
Sravya R.
Sravya R.
Dec 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog had a great time with Michelle. She seems to have gotten along well and seemed very comfortable during her stay!

Michelle O.
Michelle O.
Chrisite L.
Chrisite L.
Nov 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle is so wonderful, sweet, and thoughtful with our dog. She is really a gem!

Michelle O.
Michelle O.

About Michelle

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Lover w/ Calm Home and Dog Park

Hi there!

My name is Michelle and I am a Bay Area native originally from Marin. Growing up in an animal loving household I have become a huge animal lover and have experience in caring for small to medium sized dogs as well as small exotics like rabbits, birds, and hamsters. I love each and every dog and creature as if they were my own and give individualized attention to each furry pal so that ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

Because I currently have 2 small terrier mixes at home I prefer smaller to medium sized dogs (3-25 pounds), plus, my apartment is only so large and therefore want to make sure that each pup has ample space to enjoy his/her time with myself, Watson, and Sherlock.

If your dog has special needs let me know about them as soon as possible. I am happy to accommodate any special feeding schedules, oral medications, walking assistance, separation anxiety, etc. when I can.

And lastly, I do require that all dogs have the rabies vaccine and other standard vaccinations such as
- Parvo
- Distemper
- Canine Hepatitis
- Bordetella
This is for the safety of all the animals in my care including other clients' furry family members. Thank you in advance and we can't wait to meet your fluff ball!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Michelle's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Michelle's Pets

Watson

Mixed
3 years, 6 mo. old, 6 lbs.

Sherlock

Mixed
2 years, 4 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Michelle watches your pet

At my apartment complex we have a private dog park that your dog will be able to visit several times throughout the day. Additionally, my neighborhood is very dog friendly and a great place for a walk.

If your pup has high energy you can be sure that he/she will get tons of energy out at the dog park, but if your furry pal is more low key then I'll keep it simple with maybe 1-2 dog park visits and then some relaxing indoor fun. I have tons of dog toys and comfy beds to relax in. Of course there are always lots of treats, love, and belly scratches doled out free of charge.

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Michelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.