Michelle N.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


House Sitting

in your home

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


1 Review
Mikayla B.
Mikayla B.
Aug 3, 2016

Michelle has been a great friend of mine for many years now. She has two wonderful pets and over the years has helped me raise my four pets. You will frequently find her at the dog park as well as pet stores just because she loves animals, especially dogs. I would recommend her as a pet sitter or walker any time! She will take care of your pets as if they are her own!

Michelle N.
Michelle N.

About Michelle

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog lover

I've grown up with dogs my whole life, so I know a lot about them and how to care for them. My family has always had small to medium dogs, but many of my friends have large dogs that I've taken care of and loved like my own. However, I must admit that I have more experience with small dogs than with big dogs. In general, though, I have no problem caring for larger dogs ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

Before sitting a dog, I would like to know if they are aggressive or antisocial towards strangers. My preference is that I care for your dog in your own home (the owner's home).

My only disclaimer is that even though I checked the option to host in my home, I must limit the number and breed I take in. The reason for this being I do not live alone, and other members of my household have slight allergies to pet hair.

In my home, I would prefer dogs on the smaller side unless they are "outside dogs" in which case they can be fenced in outside. I would also prefer hypo-allergenic dogs. Outside my home (in the owner's home or elsewhere), I don't mind the breed or size of the dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Michelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Michelle's Pets


Shih Tzu
2 years, 10 mo. old, 12 lbs.


9 years, 3 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Michelle watches your pet

We may go on walks in neighborhoods, primarily mine or their owner's. I can also take them to the dog park.

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Michelle's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.