Michelle K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host 1 dog per night.
Michelle can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
11 Reviews

Alycia L.
Alycia L.
Oct 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle was one of the best sitters I have ever had. Bruno had an amazing time and he couldn’t have been in better hands. Michelle was awesome with photos and updates and her home was perfect for play time. Thanks!!!

Michelle K.
Michelle K.
Barry S.
Barry S.
Oct 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle is a wonderful petsitter: capable, flexible, unflappable, and fun. She is great with our two dogs, has no problem handling both of them, and her dog and cat are excellent companions as well. She works from home and gives the animals lots of attention. She's most often been available when we've needed her, even on short notice. Highly recommended.

Michelle K.
Michelle K.
Carole P.
Carole P.
Sep 6, 2018
Verified Stay

We were so happy with Max's stay with Michelle over the Labor Day weekend. She took excellent care of our senior dog. Judging by the great photos she sent, Max had a fabulous time hanging out with her and her awesome pup, Ziggy. Michelle was great to work with in terms of drop off and pick up, meet and greets, plus very responsive in our communications. We look forward to rebooking with Michelle and family ...

Michelle K.
Michelle K.

About Michelle

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time - fenced yard

I've had a dog in my home for my entire life and have been the primary caretaker of 1-2 dogs for the past 20 years. My golden retriever is super friendly and submissive with all dogs. My tabby cat is comfortable with dogs and won't engage unless they get a little too rambunctious with him.
We have a fenced backyard and live close to parks and trails. I am happy to run or walk your ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

Before a stay, I’d be happy to set up a meet and greet. I'd like to know if your dog is timid or has separation anxiety, is comfortable with cats and other dogs, has any medical or dietary needs, and their preferred activity level.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Michelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Michelle's Pets


Golden Retriever
5 years, 8 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Michelle watches your pet

I will walk or run with your pup daily (weather permitting). I live two blocks away from Magruder Park with access to miles of trails. My backyard is fully fenced and great for lounging in the sun, chewing on sticks, or playing a game of fetch. I'm also up for snuggling with your pup on the couch if that's their favorite thing to do.

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Michelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.