Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Vina B.
Vina B.
May 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Michelle and Scott took great care of Teddy while we were out of town for the weekend. I appreciated that we got him back pooped --- I can tell that he had a great time with Michelle, Scott, and their two dogs. We got updates and pictures each day, which put us at ease knowing that Teddy's behaving and that he's well taken care of. We couldn't of asked for a better experience and would definitely ...

Michelle H.
Thank you, Vina. We really enjoyed having Teddy stay with us and hope to see him again. He is such ...
Michelle H.
Mary  B.
Mary B.
Feb 21, 2017

Michelle and her husband Scott are the ultimate dog parents. They have so much love for animals and have provided a loving home to several rescue dogs. Michelle is very responsible, compassionate, and will treat your dog as her own. I highly recommend her!

Michelle H.
Michelle H.
Ann M.
Ann M.
Feb 20, 2017

Michelle is by far the biggest dog lover I know. If she could she would rescue all those who are not in good homes. This service is a perfect match for Michelle and those in need of a fun and safe place for their dog to stay while they are away. Your dog will love it!

Michelle H.
Michelle H.

About Michelle

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Homebody that loves dogs...

I have always loved dogs, I can't imagine life without them. I have 2 small dogs who love meeting new dogs, I'd love to provide a safe, comfortable home for your dog. I once adopted a 12 year old beagle with congestive heart failure so she could have a nice home during her final months - that is when I fell in love with senior dogs. They are the best! We love being at home and ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

I am partial to beagles and mutts but love all dogs. Must be house trained and okay with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Michelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Michelle's Pets

Remedy

Shetland Sheepdog and Whippet
7 years, 4 mo. old, 28 lbs.

Susie

Border Terrier and Dachshund
3 years, 9 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Michelle watches your pet

If your dogs likes walks we can do that but if not we can stay home and hang out on the couch or gated deck if it is nice outside. We have a play area in the basement that our dogs like in the winter and they like to play with toys inside. We also like hanging out on the couch at night watching movies.

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Michelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.