Michelle H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Michelle can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Michelle's Photos


2 Reviews

Kelly D.
Kelly D.
Dec 26, 2018
Verified Stay

We were very happy with our experience having Michelle watch our dogs. She sent us pictures with updates on how they were doing which made us feel at ease. I would definitely recommend them.

Michelle H.
Taylor C.
Taylor C.
Jul 17, 2018

I deployed in 2015 and needed help watching my 10 month old German Shepard. Michelle selflessly came to my aid and took the best care of my pup I could ask for. Yoyo had constant care and attention and was in perfect health when I came back, she actually ended up keeping her for a lot longer than intended. I honestly felt 100% comfortable with Michelle taking care of my pup, I wouldn’t have wanted ...

Michelle H.

About Michelle

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • LASD Donor

Dogs are good for the soul.

I've been in love with dogs since birth. I was raised with dogs of all sizes, though primarily northern breeds. I have experience mostly with medium, large, and giant breeds. In my home, your pups will have access to two other friendly dogs and two kids to play with. Our cats, oddly, like dogs and will probably try to head boop them.

Frequent potty breaks, snuggles galore, a daily walk with me and the children, ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences, we have a staffy-mix and a husky/malamute mix, though medium or larger in size is probably best so they won't be overwhelmed by the in-house playmates =).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Michelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Michelle's Pets


American Staffordshire Terrier and Mixed
4 years old, 45 lbs.


Alaskan Malamute, Mixed, and Siberian Husky
7 years, 9 months old, 65 lbs.

When Michelle watches your pet

We have a creek and an acre forest on our property that we can hike and play in during good weather. Otherwise a walk through the paved quiet residential neighborhood is probably where most of our walks will be. Once or maybe more per week (depending on weather) we go to the dog park to let everybody run out their crazies.

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Michelle's Neighborhood

Michelle's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.