Michelle B.

Michelle B.

West Westminster, Broomfield, CO

Dog Boarding

$34
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Michelle can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Megan T.
Megan T.
June 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Michelle was absolutely wonderful! I am thankful for the photos and daily updates.

Michelle B.
Michelle B.
Stephanie H.
Stephanie H.
May 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Cooper had an amazing weekend with Michelle, Andy, and Torrey! We first had a meet and greet at their home, which was reassuring. Torrey was super friendly and seemed to be a good match for Coop's high energy. Michelle was really easy to communicate with and she sent a ton of photos of the dogs walking and playing at the dog park (they're within walking distance of the Westminster Hills dog park, which was a ...

Michelle B.
Michelle B.
Sonja N.
Sonja N.
April 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Our dog Paisley loved being with Michelle. This is our first experience with DogVacay, and we will most certainly use Michelle again.

Michelle B.
Michelle B.

About Michelle

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Happy Tails; Happy Trails

My husband and I are both teachers who enjoy being outdoors with our dog, Torrey. We both grew up with dogs, and include our dog in our active, outdoor lifestyle. During school months, we leave on weekdays, by 7:15 am, and one of us is typically home by 4 pm. On the weekends, we are often out in the mountains with Torrey. We love hiking, camping, rock climbing, cycling and simply spending time outdoors ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

Below are a few questions I like to know about prior to hosting a dog.
-Is your dog anxious when it is away from you? If so, please bring some comfort items for them (their own dog bed)
-How early is your dog used to waking up each morning?
-Does your dog have good recall... Can your dog be off-leash at the dog park?
-Are you OK with multiple dogs from different families being in our care at the same time as your dog? When we get the opportunity to watch multiple dogs, we do. We have accommodated stays so we don't accept other dogs (per request), but typically I don't like to do that.
-Does your dog eat food off the counters?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Michelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Michelle's Pets

Torrey

Australian Cattle Dog
4 years, 1 mo. old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.